56 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Fridays, 9:00 PM ET on Syfy (60 min)

12 Monkeys follows the journey of a time traveler (Aaron Stanford) from the post-apocalyptic future who appears in present day on a mission to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly... More

12 Monkeys follows the journey of a time traveler (Aaron Stanford) from the post-apocalyptic future who appears in present day on a mission to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly plague that will eventually decimate the human race.

User Reviews

56 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 6, 2015 4:15PM EDT

I am pleased to say I love this show which surprised me because I hated the movie. I only watched it because I liked Aaron Stanford in Nikita and I've been hooked ever since. I highly recommend!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 18, 2015 10:22PM EDT

I did watch the movie way back when released but luckily it was so long ago that this update is most welcome. It's just been announced that 12 Monkeys has already been renewed for another season. It's fresh and outlandish in its time travels and a likeable cast that grow on you from the outset. Recommended.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 8, 2015 9:57AM EDT

This show is tense and smart. The time travel is done superbly. The cast is strong. It is an ambitious show and the creators and crew have done a wonderful job. Science Fiction is one of my absolute favourite genres and this has captured it. It has been a while since I have truly sat down and been engrossed in a show where I've been left hanging for the next episode.

Hidden profile
Jul 5, 2015 7:53PM EDT

If you like time travel, or if you are a time traveler, you should watch this show.

Large 37994 1920x1080
May 5, 2015 5:34PM EDT

This show is so completely mind bending that I often end up with a headache trying to figure out what the hell is going on but somehow I really don't mind this at all as it is really well executed by the writers and cast who make you really care about the characters.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 6, 2015 6:18PM EDT

Super show really like reminds me of Flashforward

Large new profile
Mar 21, 2015 11:36PM EDT

It's OK but not really keeping my attention.

Hidden profile
Mar 15, 2015 7:06PM EDT

Started out OK, a little to jumping around in different timelines for me. I usually have shows on as background noise, listening to them with a glance to the screen. This is one to watch without outside distractions. Overall not bad.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Mar 3, 2015 9:02PM EST

12 Monkeys is a post-apocalyptic science fiction show about saving the world. The show is an adaptation of the 12 Monkeys movie and I believe the writers did an amazing job. There is time-travel; there is disease; there is murder, greed and pride... it's an odd mix, but the drink tastes great. I recommend this show to the science fiction lover.

Large davis
by daviswalden Editor
Feb 27, 2015 1:04AM EST

An ambitious and complex science-fiction show for Syfy to take on, this 12 Monkeys adaptation introduces the plot better than the movie, however it's hard to tell if 12 Monkeys will truly be able to extend the film's plot without buying too much time. At the moment though, 12 Monkeys is an excellent adaptation that take its own spin on the series while maintaining the core personality.