52 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Sundays, 12:00 AM ET on Netflix (30 min)

Arrested Development is a character-driven American comedy television series, which ran from November 2, 2003 to February 10, 2006. It is about a formerly wealthy and habitually... More

Arrested Development is a character-driven American comedy television series, which ran from November 2, 2003 to February 10, 2006. It is about a formerly wealthy and habitually dysfunctional family. The series is presented in a fashion reminiscent of documentary film/cinema verite, with omniscient narration (by Ron Howard), archival photographs, and historic footage.

User Reviews

52 reviews
Default avatar cat
Dec 29, 2014 9:39PM EST

One of the best comedy shows ever written. Great interwoven plots and intentionally unrelatable characters. Season 4 was disappointing at first but improves significantly witrh a secind viewing.

Large 559559 385221854963563 3552333327580697707 n
Nov 21, 2014 1:51AM EST

Bok bok begok!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 18, 2015 3:21PM EDT

Inside jokes. yeah it's got that. Cerebral humour.. uh huh. How about brilliant delivery, fantastic puns, physical humour, background humor, subtle, over the top, satire, parody etc... There is not a singular aspect of comedy this show is missing. If you are a fan of comedy and haven't seen this you are truly missing out.

( The later season made for netflix was awful and not like the original )

Large 1358286452 tumblr mfat8nndri1qiyvh0o7 250 png
Apr 10, 2015 4:35PM EDT

Hilarious show!

Large 1401387073 andy chills in ille de sol
Jul 21, 2014 11:59AM EDT

Very funny 10 out of 10

Large zeon.full.962739
Jul 19, 2014 1:20AM EDT

A great original comedy with an amazing cast of actors that was under appreciated when it first came out. Reprised years later by Netflix, the show lost its flow and took some time to find its feet in the 4th season. Likely it will never be the same again.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Jul 18, 2014 3:19PM EDT

This is a show that is all over the place funny. The way the episodes are filmed and interconnected is very impressive. The 4th season of the show is the best and i recommend you give this show a watch.

Large 1620664 631243400286633 1351143775 n
by turtle
Mar 31, 2015 11:48AM EDT

One of the best comedy shows ever made. Literally one of a kind.

Large dscn4722
Mar 12, 2015 8:29AM EDT

It was difficult to me to keep watching this show, I stopped so many times cause it used to bug me the way it was built. But at the end of the day, I just fell in love with it. It's one of the most funny tv shows I've ever seen. There's an special humor to it and I love it!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by raf1qu3
Feb 27, 2015 3:26PM EST

I had a blast of a time watching this. Ups and downs and silly story lines makes this a stupid yet funny show.