39 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Sundays, 12:00 AM ET on Netflix (30 min)

Arrested Development is a character-driven American comedy television series, which ran from November 2, 2003 to February 10, 2006. It is about a formerly wealthy and habitually... More

Arrested Development is a character-driven American comedy television series, which ran from November 2, 2003 to February 10, 2006. It is about a formerly wealthy and habitually dysfunctional family. The series is presented in a fashion reminiscent of documentary film/cinema verite, with omniscient narration (by Ron Howard), archival photographs, and historic footage.

User Reviews

39 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 29, 2014 9:39PM EST

One of the best comedy shows ever written. Great interwoven plots and intentionally unrelatable characters. Season 4 was disappointing at first but improves significantly witrh a secind viewing.

Large zeon.full.962739
Jul 19, 2014 1:20AM EDT

A great original comedy with an amazing cast of actors that was under appreciated when it first came out. Reprised years later by Netflix, the show lost its flow and took some time to find its feet in the 4th season. Likely it will never be the same again.

Large dscf0058
Feb 4, 2015 10:52AM EST

I'd have killed them all by the end of the first episode, but then again that's why they're not my family

Large burn notice sam
Dec 7, 2014 7:01AM EST

This show manages to maintain a level of comedy that is intelligent and absolutely hilarious throughout the entire series. The Bluth family is so disfunctional and divorced from reality, but at the same time they are likeable and relatable.
This is sitcom gold! Shame it didn't get more seasons...

Large 559559 385221854963563 3552333327580697707 n
Nov 21, 2014 1:51AM EST

Bok bok begok!

Large screen shot 2015 03 25 at 10.29.10 am
by Morgaine Editor
Oct 1, 2014 1:49PM EDT

Ahh this show is amazing, and really rewards repeat viewings. Even if you've never watched the show, you're probably familiar with a bunch of its inside jokes, that's how pervasive the show is. Sure, the fourth season was a bit of a mess (though the GOB & Tony Wonder episode was FANTASTIC), but I'll still be at the front of the marathon queue if they come out with a 5th season.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Jul 18, 2014 3:19PM EDT

This is a show that is all over the place funny. The way the episodes are filmed and interconnected is very impressive. The 4th season of the show is the best and i recommend you give this show a watch.

Default avatar cat
by turtle
Mar 31, 2015 11:48AM EDT

One of the best comedy shows ever made. Literally one of a kind.

Large dscn4722
Mar 12, 2015 8:29AM EDT

It was difficult to me to keep watching this show, I stopped so many times cause it used to bug me the way it was built. But at the end of the day, I just fell in love with it. It's one of the most funny tv shows I've ever seen. There's an special humor to it and I love it!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by raf1qu3
Feb 27, 2015 3:26PM EST

I had a blast of a time watching this. Ups and downs and silly story lines makes this a stupid yet funny show.