Castle Reviews & Ratings

Mondays, 10:00 PM ET on ABC

60 minutes

Wildly famous mystery novelist Richard Castle (Nathan Fillion), who is bored with his own success, learns that a real-world copycat killer has started staging murder scenes depicted in his novels. Rick is soon questioned by NYPD Detective Kate Beckett (Stana Katic), a very bright, aggressive detective who keeps her investigations under tight rein. Rick and Kate's styles instantly clash, yet sparks begin to fly, leading both to danger and a hint of romance as Castle steps in to help find the killer. And once that case is solved, he and Beckett build upon their new relationship as they look to solve strange homicides in New York - as much fun as one can have with death & murder. Castle is kept grounded by his Broadway diva mother, Martha Rodgers (Susan Sullivan) and quick-witted teenage daughter Alexis (Molly Quinn).
Cat lurking
Check out rating stats for this show

Show Reviews

120 reviews

Large 1398778477 crazy scientist
0
by cat-91
Oct 18, 2014 3:50AM EDT
0
Had me at Nathan Fillion and kept me at Stana Katic, such an awesome duo with undeniable chemistry. So hard to pass up!
Had me at Nathan Fillion and kept me at Stana Katic, such an awesome duo with undeniable chemistry. So hard to pass up!
Default avatar cat
0
by Liamko
Feb 24, 2015 7:57AM EST
0
Not your typical crime show! Excellent chemistry between the cast and loads of witty humour.
Not your typical crime show! Excellent chemistry between the cast and loads of witty humour.
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Oct 7, 2014 8:29AM EDT
0
Its awesome!
Its awesome!
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Nov 27, 2015 3:43PM EST
0
This show has a little bit of everything. It is really funny, but the mystery and action are there for sure. Great chemistry between all the characters. It is the back stories what keeps me coming back, though.
This show has a little bit of everything. It is really funny, but the mystery and action are there for sure. Great chemistry between all the characters. It is the back stories what keeps me coming back, though.
Large 1401387073 andy chills in ille de sol
0
Feb 9, 2015 11:51PM EST
0
It just keeps getting better and better . Love the mother !!!!!
It just keeps getting better and better . Love the mother !!!!!
Large dscf0058
0
Feb 4, 2015 10:58AM EST
0
the best parody cop show that is almost not a parody
the best parody cop show that is almost not a parody
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Nov 6, 2015 8:46AM EST
0
I'm starting to get frustrated at all the roadblocks being put up between Castle and Beckett. Maybe they should have concluded it by now. (And I never normally say things like that!)
I'm starting to get frustrated at all the roadblocks being put up between Castle and Beckett. Maybe they should have concluded it by now. (And I never normally say things like that!)
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Oct 16, 2015 9:48AM EDT
0
Crime and Mystery drama with dash of comedy , 8th season running , get the drift??
Crime and Mystery drama with dash of comedy , 8th season running , get the drift??
Large 1363449404 femkee
0
Jun 3, 2015 2:38PM EDT
0
yes please! I love how all the castmembers have changed but still fit very nice togheter
yes please! I love how all the castmembers have changed but still fit very nice togheter
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Jan 13, 2015 8:04PM EST
0
Okay, I just figured CASTLE would fade into the sunset ala MOONLIGHTING or REMINGTON STEELE duos, but somehow, the CASTLE and KATE have managed to make the transition from desire to more desire as a married couple. If you haven't been watching for a while (I admit I assumed I would be letting the episodes collect dust in the Tracking Area, but I was wrong), it is time to give it another go (especially if you are female and like sex as a relationship thing, as well as infatuation)
Okay, I just figured CASTLE would fade into the sunset ala MOONLIGHTING or REMINGTON STEELE duos, but somehow, the CASTLE and KATE have managed to make the transition from desire to more desire as a married couple. If you haven't been watching for a while (I admit I assumed I would be letting the episodes collect dust in the Tracking Area, but I was wrong), it is time to give it another go (especially if you are female and like sex as a relationship thing, as well as infatuation)