97 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Mondays, 10:00 PM ET on ABC (60 min)

Wildly famous mystery novelist Richard Castle (Nathan Fillion), who is bored with his own success, learns that a real-world copycat killer has started staging murder scenes depicted in his... More

Wildly famous mystery novelist Richard Castle (Nathan Fillion), who is bored with his own success, learns that a real-world copycat killer has started staging murder scenes depicted in his novels. Rick is soon questioned by NYPD Detective Kate Beckett (Stana Katic), a very bright, aggressive detective who keeps her investigations under tight rein. Rick and Kate's styles instantly clash, yet sparks begin to fly, leading both to danger and a hint of romance as Castle steps in to help find the killer. And once that case is solved, he and Beckett build upon their new relationship as they look to solve strange homicides in New York - as much fun as one can have with death & murder. Castle is kept grounded by his Broadway diva mother, Martha Rodgers (Susan Sullivan) and quick-witted teenage daughter Alexis (Molly Quinn).

User Reviews

97 reviews
Large 1398778477 crazy scientist
by cat-91
Oct 18, 2014 3:50AM EDT

Had me at Nathan Fillion and kept me at Stana Katic, such an awesome duo with undeniable chemistry. So hard to pass up!

Default avatar cat
by Liamko
Feb 24, 2015 7:57AM EST

Not your typical crime show! Excellent chemistry between the cast and loads of witty humour.

Large dscf0058
Feb 4, 2015 10:58AM EST

the best parody cop show that is almost not a parody

Large 1401387073 andy chills in ille de sol
Feb 9, 2015 11:51PM EST

It just keeps getting better and better . Love the mother !!!!!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jan 13, 2015 8:04PM EST

Okay, I just figured CASTLE would fade into the sunset ala MOONLIGHTING or REMINGTON STEELE duos, but somehow, the CASTLE and KATE have managed to make the transition from desire to more desire as a married couple.

If you haven't been watching for a while (I admit I assumed I would be letting the episodes collect dust in the Tracking Area, but I was wrong), it is time to give it another go (especially if you are female and like sex as... More

Okay, I just figured CASTLE would fade into the sunset ala MOONLIGHTING or REMINGTON STEELE duos, but somehow, the CASTLE and KATE have managed to make the transition from desire to more desire as a married couple.

If you haven't been watching for a while (I admit I assumed I would be letting the episodes collect dust in the Tracking Area, but I was wrong), it is time to give it another go (especially if you are female and like sex as a relationship thing, as well as infatuation)

Large img 5236
May 11, 2015 3:59AM EDT

Richard Castle is so witty and Kate is such an elegant badass.

Large desaturated rose
Apr 11, 2015 5:56PM EDT

Still one of the best crime shows I have ever seen. The chemistry between all the characters is fantastic and the murders are often really fun cases to follow.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 3, 2015 2:19PM EST

This is a really good tv show for people that like a good laugh and show this is for you and others

Hidden profile
Feb 19, 2015 12:28AM EST

What next for our favorite couple.

Default avatar cat
Jan 28, 2015 8:46AM EST

good first few seasons then became too repetative