Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

19 User Reviews
Status: Concluded

A likable Miami police forensics expert moonlights as a serial killer of criminals who he believes have escaped justice.

User Reviews for Dexter

Picture
Aug 28, 2014 12:19PM EDT

Ohhhh, Dexter. You sexy, psychopathic killer, you. LOVED the concept of this show beyond belief, and the first 4ish seasons were beyond well written.. but I think in some ways the show went on too long and lost its edge. There were some serious jaw dropping, jump out of your seat and squeal at the top of your lungs moments but by the end of the show it wasn't doing it for me anymore. Still totally recommend this show to anybody, but... More

Ohhhh, Dexter. You sexy, psychopathic killer, you. LOVED the concept of this show beyond belief, and the first 4ish seasons were beyond well written.. but I think in some ways the show went on too long and lost its edge. There were some serious jaw dropping, jump out of your seat and squeal at the top of your lungs moments but by the end of the show it wasn't doing it for me anymore. Still totally recommend this show to anybody, but the ending could have been much more creative.

Default avatar cat
Aug 11, 2014 4:30AM EDT

Amazing show but a terrible ending. Still worth the years of watching.

Picture
Aug 7, 2014 11:48AM EDT

So sad it ended, I love Dexter, but hate the ending. I wish there was a happily ever after for Dexter :(

Default avatar cat
Aug 3, 2014 10:33PM EDT

Dexter's character is so innately human, despite him being a psychopath. He's likeable and he struggles with life, family, dating just like the rest of us do. He just has to occasionally dump a body in the ocean, no biggie. LOVE LOVE LOVE this show.

Default avatar cat
Jul 29, 2014 3:04PM EDT

Worst series finale of all time

Default avatar cat
Jul 27, 2014 1:41PM EDT

Great drama. Do yourself a favour and forget the last season exists

Default avatar cat
Jul 21, 2014 6:04PM EDT

Glad the show came to an end.. Was very unique first few seasons

Default 1401387073 andy chills in ille de sol
Jul 21, 2014 12:58PM EDT

OMG This show beats all other series is suspense , drama and crime . I love that Dexter gets rid of criminals that the law can't convict . DEXTER is totally my number one . How was the ending ---- Dexter with a man beard -------- amazing !!!!!!!!!!

Default avatar cat
Jul 21, 2014 8:19AM EDT

Great show for the first few seasons, but the last two or three seasons were horrendous

Picture
Jul 20, 2014 6:23PM EDT

Starting out extremely strong and interesting, the show itself loses focus past season 4 and the Trinity Killer. The final slap, of course, was season 8. It's a fun show that just happened to be a bit of a let down later on.