89 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

A likable Miami police forensics expert moonlights as a serial killer of criminals who he believes have escaped justice.

User Reviews

89 reviews
Large screen shot 2015 03 25 at 11.14.04 am thumb
by sidereelAlex Editor
Jul 11, 2014 6:53PM EDT

Dexter had a handful of solid seasons, but the series finale was one of the worst moments in TV history. Ugh.

Large 37994 1920x1080
Oct 23, 2014 4:42AM EDT

One of the best show's ever to be on Showtime. Michael C Hall manages to make you care so much for someone who does unspeakable things! Shame about the last 30 mins of the final which kind of ruined the show.

Large  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Jul 19, 2014 8:12AM EDT

this show is next to breaking bad one of the most watched and known show

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by ldewald
Jul 19, 2014 12:08AM EDT

The first season was fantastic but unfortunately also when it peaked. Every season after that was worse than the next. The series finale was one of the worst endings to a show I've ever seen.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Feb 28, 2015 4:10PM EST

This is one of my top 10 favorite shows and that is something to say when you have watched over 200. The writing and execution of this series is phenomenal. The idea itself is genius. This criminal drama has a touch of horror, grit kind of bad ass feel. The fact that we're involved in Dexter's thoughts makes you feel like you are in the show. The first couple seasons deserve more than one viewing. I recommend this show for anyone who... More

This is one of my top 10 favorite shows and that is something to say when you have watched over 200. The writing and execution of this series is phenomenal. The idea itself is genius. This criminal drama has a touch of horror, grit kind of bad ass feel. The fact that we're involved in Dexter's thoughts makes you feel like you are in the show. The first couple seasons deserve more than one viewing. I recommend this show for anyone who has ever turned on a television.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Aug 28, 2014 12:19PM EDT

Ohhhh, Dexter. You sexy, psychopathic killer, you. LOVED the concept of this show beyond belief, and the first 4ish seasons were beyond well written.. but I think in some ways the show went on too long and lost its edge. There were some serious jaw dropping, jump out of your seat and squeal at the top of your lungs moments but by the end of the show it wasn't doing it for me anymore. Still totally recommend this show to anybody, but... More

Ohhhh, Dexter. You sexy, psychopathic killer, you. LOVED the concept of this show beyond belief, and the first 4ish seasons were beyond well written.. but I think in some ways the show went on too long and lost its edge. There were some serious jaw dropping, jump out of your seat and squeal at the top of your lungs moments but by the end of the show it wasn't doing it for me anymore. Still totally recommend this show to anybody, but the ending could have been much more creative.

Large 1405766773 hedgehog cute
by flafi
Jul 19, 2014 7:21AM EDT

Great show! That being said, there are two things to mention. First - season 6 was by far the best and the smartest season of any show EVER. Second - the ending of the series sucked so much, that it can only be compared to the ending of How I met your mother.

Large 1620664 631243400286633 1351143775 n
by turtle
Mar 31, 2015 11:26AM EDT

freaking genius, but didn't like the ending to it.

Hidden profile
Mar 22, 2015 7:50PM EDT

i looooooved the show
but the end just killed me
WTF

Large new profile
Mar 16, 2015 1:17AM EDT

This show took some terrible books with a great concept and made them interesting stories. The characters in the TV show are more fully developed. (In the book only Dexter is more than one dimensional).

Jennifer Carpenter's Debra is hilarious and moving. She did a good job of playing her foul mouth in a way that added colour to her character without making her too off putting. She was believably tough and believably vulnerable. I... More

This show took some terrible books with a great concept and made them interesting stories. The characters in the TV show are more fully developed. (In the book only Dexter is more than one dimensional).

Jennifer Carpenter's Debra is hilarious and moving. She did a good job of playing her foul mouth in a way that added colour to her character without making her too off putting. She was believably tough and believably vulnerable. I never felt angry at her character for protecting her brother when she learned his secret.

Michael C. Hall actually manages to make a serial killer someone you are rooting for. Almost until the end.