101 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

A likable Miami police forensics expert moonlights as a serial killer of criminals who he believes have escaped justice.

User Reviews

101 reviews
Large  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Jul 19, 2014 8:12AM EDT

this show is next to breaking bad one of the most watched and known show

Large screen shot 2015 03 25 at 11.14.04 am thumb
by sidereelAlex Editor
Jul 11, 2014 6:53PM EDT

Dexter had a handful of solid seasons, but the series finale was one of the worst moments in TV history. Ugh.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
May 9, 2015 8:53PM EDT

I never believed the actors portrayal of a sociopath. I dubbed his father as ' worst parent ever ' early on. I watched right up to its flaccid, limp, impotent, awful ending. Get ready to suspend disbelief, you'll totally need it.

Large 37994 1920x1080
Oct 23, 2014 4:42AM EDT

One of the best show's ever to be on Showtime. Michael C Hall manages to make you care so much for someone who does unspeakable things! Shame about the last 30 mins of the final which kind of ruined the show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by ldewald
Jul 19, 2014 12:08AM EDT

The first season was fantastic but unfortunately also when it peaked. Every season after that was worse than the next. The series finale was one of the worst endings to a show I've ever seen.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Feb 28, 2015 4:10PM EST

This is one of my top 10 favorite shows and that is something to say when you have watched over 200. The writing and execution of this series is phenomenal. The idea itself is genius. This criminal drama has a touch of horror, grit kind of bad ass feel. The fact that we're involved in Dexter's thoughts makes you feel like you are in the show. The first couple seasons deserve more than one viewing. I recommend this show for anyone who... More

This is one of my top 10 favorite shows and that is something to say when you have watched over 200. The writing and execution of this series is phenomenal. The idea itself is genius. This criminal drama has a touch of horror, grit kind of bad ass feel. The fact that we're involved in Dexter's thoughts makes you feel like you are in the show. The first couple seasons deserve more than one viewing. I recommend this show for anyone who has ever turned on a television.

Large sany0040
Feb 6, 2015 1:01PM EST

THEY BETTER MAKE A SEQUAL TO DEXTER.

with dexters kid growing up and trying to discover who his dad was, but fighting urges to kill just like he struggled, and have dexter be spying on him the whole time until its time Dexter teaches him the proper ways to kill.

OHH THE IDEA GIVES ME GOOSEBUMPS!!!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Aug 28, 2014 12:19PM EDT

Ohhhh, Dexter. You sexy, psychopathic killer, you. LOVED the concept of this show beyond belief, and the first 4ish seasons were beyond well written.. but I think in some ways the show went on too long and lost its edge. There were some serious jaw dropping, jump out of your seat and squeal at the top of your lungs moments but by the end of the show it wasn't doing it for me anymore. Still totally recommend this show to anybody, but... More

Ohhhh, Dexter. You sexy, psychopathic killer, you. LOVED the concept of this show beyond belief, and the first 4ish seasons were beyond well written.. but I think in some ways the show went on too long and lost its edge. There were some serious jaw dropping, jump out of your seat and squeal at the top of your lungs moments but by the end of the show it wasn't doing it for me anymore. Still totally recommend this show to anybody, but the ending could have been much more creative.

Large 1401387073 andy chills in ille de sol
Jul 21, 2014 12:58PM EDT

OMG This show beats all other series is suspense , drama and crime . I love that Dexter gets rid of criminals that the law can't convict . DEXTER is totally my number one . How was the ending ---- Dexter with a man beard -------- amazing !!!!!!!!!!

Large 1405766773 hedgehog cute
by flafi
Jul 19, 2014 7:21AM EDT

Great show! That being said, there are two things to mention. First - season 6 was by far the best and the smartest season of any show EVER. Second - the ending of the series sucked so much, that it can only be compared to the ending of How I met your mother.