30 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: 7:00 PM ET on Syfy

An FBI agent encounters residents with supernatural abilities in a small Maine town in this dramatic series inspired by Stephen King's `The Colorado Kid.'

User Reviews for Haven

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 22, 2014 10:57PM EDT

Now that shows like Fringe, Lost and the like are over...Haven is still around providing the viewers a much needed place for earth-bound SciFi. With its "Trouble of the Week" stories (much like a monster of the week) and the back-story of its main characters, the awesome acting skills of Emily Rose who plays at least four different characters (sometimes in the same episode!) over a period of time both past and present, is a great acting... More

Now that shows like Fringe, Lost and the like are over...Haven is still around providing the viewers a much needed place for earth-bound SciFi. With its "Trouble of the Week" stories (much like a monster of the week) and the back-story of its main characters, the awesome acting skills of Emily Rose who plays at least four different characters (sometimes in the same episode!) over a period of time both past and present, is a great acting range and gives this scenic town a much needed breath of fresh air.

Filmed entirely in Canada with predominately ALL Canadian actors (sans Rose & Eric Balfour), it's a sleepy little hit that tugs at your heartstrings, brings in the romantic triangles and brings out your want for good to overcome evil.

Medium screen shot 2014 09 07 at 10.42.09 pm
by hmab
Sep 13, 2014 5:59PM EDT

This season began really dark as if Stephen King had some influence, hmmm. It going to interesting especially with Audrey not being the self we are accustomed to.

Medium 1378867988 1338798235852
by Tom Dow
Dec 16, 2014 7:34PM EST

Amazing Sci-Fi show, if you are a into superpowers and the abnormal.

Anybody who enjoyed the following shows should check out 'Haven' and give it a chance, the season long story take a while to get going;

- Lost
- Heroes
- Eureka
- Believe
- No Ordinary Family
- Chuck

It is a very different take on the superpower thing, and has a deeper storyline than just that.

One of my favourite shows of all time.

Default avatar cat
Nov 26, 2014 4:30PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 16, 2014 9:49PM EST

Good show but kind of boring slow plot

Medium 1385926335 invisiblejacuzi
Dec 8, 2014 11:59AM EST

It's a fun SyFy show which feels like it's story arc is winding down. If you read the other reviews here it seems like about as many people enjoy the romantic subplot as are bothered by it, and I think they do a good job of using it to advance the storyline without making it the story (except for a couple of episodes).

It's a 'pretty people dealing with monsters' show, but there are some interesting supporting characters. The first... More

It's a fun SyFy show which feels like it's story arc is winding down. If you read the other reviews here it seems like about as many people enjoy the romantic subplot as are bothered by it, and I think they do a good job of using it to advance the storyline without making it the story (except for a couple of episodes).

It's a 'pretty people dealing with monsters' show, but there are some interesting supporting characters. The first couple of seasons had a definite 'supporting female characters are disposable' thing going on, but they've backed off on that.

I really enjoy the world-building, even though the setting relies on a strong 'masquerade' element. Midway through the 'giant' 5th season there are still some mysteries from the first season which haven't really been explored (we need more on Agent Howard for example).

It looks as though the series may be coming to a resolution, and if they are I'm pretty sure they'll come up with something satisfying without being too over the top maudlin. I'm pretty happy with this one.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 3, 2014 7:49PM EST

Is a good show, if you are looking for mysterious super powers kind of show. It has a lot of stupid Drama that makes it boring but kt also has, the mystery of understanding the why it is happening, the how it began and how is it going to b fix.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by fugman
Dec 3, 2014 10:56AM EST

I first found this show on my Netflix service, decided to give it a chance, and I absolutely fell in love with it. It is paranormal, funny, and all encapsulating. I am actually loving the twists and turns that leave me in anxious anticipation of the next episode.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 29, 2014 6:04AM EST

Love it. Stephen King and the Colorado Kid are amazing.

Medium white strapless dress is a
Nov 22, 2014 11:06PM EST

Today' s best sci-fi show ever. Also one of television's best show ever.