Hawaii Five-0 Reviews & Ratings

Fridays, 9:00 PM ET on CBS

60 minutes

HAWAII FIVE-0 is a contemporary take on the classic series about a new elite federalized task force whose mission is to wipe out the crime that washes up on the Islands' sun-drenched beaches. Detective Steve McGarrett (Alex O'Loughlin), a decorated Naval officer turned cop, returns to Oahu to investigate his father's murder and stays after Hawaii's governor persuades him to head up the new team: his rules, her backing, no red tape and full blanket immunity to hunt down the biggest "game" in town. Joining McGarrett is Detective Danny "Danno" Williams (Scott Caan), a newly relocated ex-New Jersey cop who prefers skyscrapers to the coastline but is committed to keeping the Islands safe for his 8-year-old daughter; and Chin Ho Kelly (Daniel Dae Kim), an ex-Honolulu Police Detective wrongly accused of corruption and relegated to a federal security patrol, who is also a former protege McGarrett's father. Chin's cousin, Kono (Grace Park), is a beautiful and fearless native, fresh out of the academy and eager to establish herself among the department's elite. McGarrett vows to bring closure to his father's case while the state's brash new FIVE-0 unit, who may spar and jest among themselves, is determined to eliminate the seedy elements from the 50th state. Peter Lenkov, Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci are executive producers for CBS Television Studios.
Cat lurking
Check out rating stats for this show

Show Reviews

55 reviews

Large butterfly
0
Oct 18, 2014 3:11PM EDT
0
awesome show
awesome show
Large 1408773926 jamal is inthe house ad03cda9 1
0
Aug 3, 2014 8:52AM EDT
0
it's really one of the best crime shows on tv.it's so hot and exciting and you never know what will happen next,it's full of action and adventure and commander McGarret is really like a superhero,a hot hot superhero.
it's really one of the best crime shows on tv.it's so hot and exciting and you never know what will happen next,it's full of action and adventure and commander McGarret is really like a superhero,a hot hot superhero.
Large 1398778477 crazy scientist
0
by cat-91
Mar 19, 2015 4:21AM EDT
0
I didn't realise that they actually film in Hawaii, until I was actually there :S
I didn't realise that they actually film in Hawaii, until I was actually there :S
Large tumblr mvnqfeyckd1rctpomo1 500
0
Jan 21, 2015 11:58AM EST
0
Another one of my favourite crime shows!
Another one of my favourite crime shows!
Large me1
0
Aug 11, 2014 8:33PM EDT
0
Never saw the original, but I am a big fan of this version! The actors all have such great chemistry and scene presence, and of course are all incredibly hot. Danny and McGarrett are the best bromance on TV right now!
Never saw the original, but I am a big fan of this version! The actors all have such great chemistry and scene presence, and of course are all incredibly hot. Danny and McGarrett are the best bromance on TV right now!
Default avatar cat
0
by Aim1234
Nov 7, 2015 12:56AM EST
0
Always full of action
Always full of action
Large 2013 08 23t22 03 10 6
0
by fmartak
Apr 1, 2015 5:40PM EDT
0
hott!! :D awesome show!!!
hott!! :D awesome show!!!
Large 1385080084 no cable
0
Feb 28, 2015 9:48PM EST
0
Hawaii Five-0 is riddled with action and drama, making it a show that has thrill to kill. The cast of this show amazes me every episode... the emotion, conflict and presence id real. The cases are interested, very action packed with an underlying plot that keeps you watching. I recommend this show for people who like action cop shows.
Hawaii Five-0 is riddled with action and drama, making it a show that has thrill to kill. The cast of this show amazes me every episode... the emotion, conflict and presence id real. The cases are interested, very action packed with an underlying plot that keeps you watching. I recommend this show for people who like action cop shows.
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Feb 6, 2015 1:44PM EST
0
funny connection between, danny and steve
funny connection between, danny and steve
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
by jcfan
Oct 19, 2014 1:24PM EDT
0
This is a pretty good light hearted action show. It doesn't take itself to seriously and I like that. Plus now, in season 5, two of its main stars are from lost and another is from Battlestar Galactica, so at least the cast is geek friendly. 7.5/10
This is a pretty good light hearted action show. It doesn't take itself to seriously and I like that. Plus now, in season 5, two of its main stars are from lost and another is from Battlestar Galactica, so at least the cast is geek friendly. 7.5/10