27 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Wednesdays, 9:00 PM ET on NBC (60 min)

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (also known as Law & Order: SVU, or SVU) is an American drama television program about the Special Victims Unit in the fictitious 16th Precinct of New York... More

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (also known as Law & Order: SVU, or SVU) is an American drama television program about the Special Victims Unit in the fictitious 16th Precinct of New York City.

User Reviews

27 reviews
Large dsaid
Oct 12, 2014 2:41PM EDT

I have watched every episode of every season (16 so far) and I still look forward to each new episode. That's how much I love this show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jan 16, 2015 5:14PM EST

love love love love this show!

Hidden profile
Jul 21, 2014 8:31AM EDT

Great show. They always tie in a few real-life cases as well, which makes it that much more interesting.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
May 26, 2015 9:45PM EDT

This has been up and down since Chris Meroni left, but in general Mariska Hargatay is such a strong leading lady that I am actually glad he left (and I liked him) There are so few women who are actually the LEAD in TV shows, and she is super believable and not so perfect that you want to knock her down a peg or two.

Large 9ae9e summerraenewhotpic201309
May 6, 2015 10:32AM EDT

this is my second favorite drama series ever i really love this series its very interesting and full of action and unique its my favorite because my favorite actress in the whole entire world tamara tunie is in it as Dr Melinda Warner my favorite character ever shes awesome and the best

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 15, 2015 3:20PM EDT

The last remaining series from the Law & Order group. Characters are leaving one by one... I wish they wouldn't but as they say the show must go on.

I watch it out of loyalty but the show doesn't do it for me anymore...

Default avatar cat
Apr 1, 2015 10:50PM EDT

16 seasons and still one of the best shows on telly. Story lines taken from current affairs helps keep it gritty, heart wrenching, infuriating and thrilling.

I still miss Stabler though. LOL

Hidden profile
Feb 19, 2015 12:46AM EST

Need something, but what?

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Feb 18, 2015 4:05PM EST

Mariska in the role of her life. Without her, the show wouldn't work! She's a genius. 16 seasons later and the show is still thrilling, heart-wrenching and surprising. I love how they pick up so up-to-date topics!

Large movie copy
Feb 12, 2015 12:47PM EST

I like this show. The cases are believable and it's good entertainment. I like Olivia's character.