17 User Reviews
Status: Current
Airs: Sundays, 9:00 PM ET on Showtime (30 min)

A nurse struggles to find a balance between the demands of her frenetic job at a New York City hospital and an array of personal dramas.

User Reviews

17 reviews
Large 1341116792 evil minions invader zim 1600823 500 400
Apr 16, 2015 7:47PM EDT

I enjoyed the first 5-6 seasons, but I came to realise that it's the same thing over and over and over again. Plus they have lost some of the best characters over the years, I agree that it's about time they put it out to pasture....

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 29, 2015 7:05PM EDT

Jackie Peyton is a very compelling character. Indeed, the show is like a female version of House M.D. except with less medical drama. The focus here is more on the personal issues of drug addicts and balancing between responsibilities.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Aug 28, 2014 12:29PM EDT

I can't get enough of this show! I binge watched 6 seasons in, like, 2 weeks and I'm not at all sorry! Such a serious storyline but with some comedic relief, which is nice. You sympathize and then you HATE the characters and then you sympathize again. It's an emotional roller coaster that I keep getting in line for and you should, too!

Large me
May 18, 2015 9:35AM EDT

Hope Jackie survives the finale.

Default avatar cat
by me2011
May 4, 2015 1:57PM EDT

Edie Falco is such a great actress that she is able to make me despise her character Jackie... Jackie clearly has narcissistic personality disorder as she is selfish (even when she does something nice, there is always some benefit to her), destructive, and it only gets worse when she is using drugs.
The character is written in such a way that it's no longer fun watching the show, I'm surprised it has lasted 7 seasons and I look forward... More

Edie Falco is such a great actress that she is able to make me despise her character Jackie... Jackie clearly has narcissistic personality disorder as she is selfish (even when she does something nice, there is always some benefit to her), destructive, and it only gets worse when she is using drugs.
The character is written in such a way that it's no longer fun watching the show, I'm surprised it has lasted 7 seasons and I look forward to the wrap of the series this season because there are no redeeming qualities in this character. I am curious with how they will end it...certainly not with a happy ending.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by comic
Apr 3, 2015 4:14PM EDT

LOVE LOVE LOVE this show. Nothing to say except ITS EXCELLENT!

Hidden profile
Feb 2, 2015 9:53PM EST

This isnt your ordinary hospital show .Nurse Jackie has a rx drug problem ,A family and a job as a nurse .Good show .

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jan 27, 2015 4:05PM EST

this is a good show and i really like it but it is also a show that shows you how much drugs can fuck up your life!

Default avatar cat
by y0lbow
Jan 4, 2015 9:11PM EST

zoek is a baller. Love this show so much! Glad it got the run it did :)

Large 1388226702 w
by Meri92
Oct 30, 2014 4:12AM EDT

Like female version from House with more drama.