18 User Reviews
Status: Current
Airs: Thursdays, 10:00 PM ET on NBC (60 min)

Based on the 1989 film comedy and starring Peter Krause, Lauren Graham, Dax Shepard, Erika Christensen and Craig T. Nelson (as the family patriarch). This is the story of the Bravermans -... More

Based on the 1989 film comedy and starring Peter Krause, Lauren Graham, Dax Shepard, Erika Christensen and Craig T. Nelson (as the family patriarch). This is the story of the Bravermans - Sarah, Adam, Crosby and Julia - four grown siblings sharing the headaches, heartaches and unexpected joys of being a parent.

User Reviews for Parenthood

Default avatar cat
by Atiarna
Oct 27, 2014 2:14PM EDT

Great show, great characters! Must watch.

Medium 559559 385221854963563 3552333327580697707 n
Nov 21, 2014 1:16AM EST

Could have been a crappy tv version of the movie, but it's not.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 13, 2014 2:59PM EDT

I wasn't to sure about this show when I heard they were taking it from the movie to tv but I was wrong. The show stands on it's own and it is one of my all time favorites. They have realistically dealt with so many issues we all face that everyone can relate. I am sad that this is the final season. I will miss hanging out with the Braverman's!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 13, 2014 5:42AM EDT

Not to be missed.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 27, 2014 12:44AM EDT

I've been watching since it premiered and there is never a dull moment. It's a great show because it's so relate able to many people. I'm sad the final season is airing but I know they will end it with a bang.

Default avatar cat
Jan 23, 2015 6:56PM EST

Good, quality TV. Love this show from beginning to end! You'll laugh. You'll cry! I feel like I'm a part of this family. Love every cast member and every character of this show! Really great show! :)

Default avatar cat
Jan 13, 2015 1:48PM EST

You know when reviews say something is a "slice of life"? Never really understood it until I started watching Parenthood. Fantastic writing and great acting make one excellent, relatable show

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 19, 2014 1:01AM EST

This show is wonderful! I just started it and I cannot stop watching it :) It's a less-dramatic-mix of gilmore girls, brothers and sisters, friday night lights and party of five... It also has a great gathering of actors (young and not so young) which gives the show a fresh, emotional and funny feeling at the end if each episode. Watch it and become a part of the Bravermans!!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 16, 2014 1:59AM EST

I love thus show, I love how realistic the show is and always keeps me to watch more . I love the actors and events that go on from the different generations in the families and always in tears all the time :)

Default avatar cat
Dec 15, 2014 4:23PM EST

This series is not only the story, which is sensitive and emotional. It is about amazing actors, absolutely believable, true and honest acting. Each episode deserves an Oscar.