19 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
30 min

Raising Hope, the new family comedy from Emmy Award winner Greg Garcia, starring Lucas Neff, Martha Plimpton, Garret Dillahunt and Academy and Emmy Award winner Cloris Leachman. The sweet,... More

Raising Hope, the new family comedy from Emmy Award winner Greg Garcia, starring Lucas Neff, Martha Plimpton, Garret Dillahunt and Academy and Emmy Award winner Cloris Leachman. The sweet, offbeat comedy follows Jimmy Chance (Neff), a well-meaning screw-up trying his best to raise his infant daughter with the help of the eccentric family who did a less-than-stellar job of raising him.

User Reviews

19 reviews
Large img 3527
by vxckx_
Nov 28, 2014 3:51PM EST

Adorable show! Amazing cast and each episode had me laughing my head off. Definitely good tv!!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Aug 7, 2014 10:13AM EDT

Not quite as good as My Name Is Earl, but great show from the same creator.

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 8:04AM EST

Fun show, entertaining.

Large burn notice sam
Feb 23, 2015 9:24AM EST

Coming from the creators of "My Name Is Earl", this sitcom brings you the sweet, chaotic and awesome Chance family, starring great actors like Garret Dillahunt and Cloris Leachman as the crazy Mawmaw. Really awesome, shame it's been canceled before its time. Still, it's a must watch!

Large ik profiel 400x400
Oct 20, 2014 7:06AM EDT

I really didn't enjoy the first episode, except for Burt and Virginia. My boyfriend liked it well enough so we kept watching. A few episodes later I was hooked. I still don't like every character. But the dynamic between Burt and Virginia made me smile every time.

Large sany0040
Apr 10, 2015 11:46AM EDT

miss this show!!!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 7, 2015 9:01AM EDT

Sad to see this one end. The family dynamic they have is fun to watch.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 5, 2015 8:50PM EDT

I remember telling all my friends about the funniest tv serie I discover. Season 1 and 2 was good, then I lost interest it wasn't funny anymore.

Default avatar cat
Feb 7, 2015 3:32AM EST

A solid comedy show with some innovative ideas. Relatable characters that you quickly learn to love. Well worth watching.

Hidden profile
Dec 27, 2014 5:35PM EST

have not started