21 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
30 min

Raising Hope, the new family comedy from Emmy Award winner Greg Garcia, starring Lucas Neff, Martha Plimpton, Garret Dillahunt and Academy and Emmy Award winner Cloris Leachman. The sweet,... More

Raising Hope, the new family comedy from Emmy Award winner Greg Garcia, starring Lucas Neff, Martha Plimpton, Garret Dillahunt and Academy and Emmy Award winner Cloris Leachman. The sweet, offbeat comedy follows Jimmy Chance (Neff), a well-meaning screw-up trying his best to raise his infant daughter with the help of the eccentric family who did a less-than-stellar job of raising him.

User Reviews

21 reviews
Large img 9380
by vxckx_
Nov 28, 2014 3:51PM EST

Adorable show! Amazing cast and each episode had me laughing my head off. Definitely good tv!!

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 8:04AM EST

Fun show, entertaining.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Aug 7, 2014 10:13AM EDT

Not quite as good as My Name Is Earl, but great show from the same creator.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 5, 2015 8:50PM EDT

I remember telling all my friends about the funniest tv serie I discover. Season 1 and 2 was good, then I lost interest it wasn't funny anymore.

Large burn notice sam
Feb 23, 2015 9:24AM EST

Coming from the creators of "My Name Is Earl", this sitcom brings you the sweet, chaotic and awesome Chance family, starring great actors like Garret Dillahunt and Cloris Leachman as the crazy Mawmaw. Really awesome, shame it's been canceled before its time. Still, it's a must watch!

Large ik profiel 400x400
Oct 20, 2014 7:06AM EDT

I really didn't enjoy the first episode, except for Burt and Virginia. My boyfriend liked it well enough so we kept watching. A few episodes later I was hooked. I still don't like every character. But the dynamic between Burt and Virginia made me smile every time.

Default avatar cat
by bndoorh
Oct 13, 2014 1:54AM EDT

C

Large  39367963 dumbledore
May 25, 2015 6:50PM EDT

Really funny, charming series and just as enjoyable the second time around. It's a shame that people started finding it boring as there wasn't one episode that didn't make me laugh. Maybe went slightly downhill in the third series (it was weird how Jimmy and Sabrina went from not dating to married so quickly) but not much and the fourth season was actually one of my favourites, with lots of great meta episode (brilliant for fans of... More

Really funny, charming series and just as enjoyable the second time around. It's a shame that people started finding it boring as there wasn't one episode that didn't make me laugh. Maybe went slightly downhill in the third series (it was weird how Jimmy and Sabrina went from not dating to married so quickly) but not much and the fourth season was actually one of my favourites, with lots of great meta episode (brilliant for fans of Community). Would have loved to see more but definitely ended on a good note.

Hidden profile
by lsoard
Apr 30, 2015 7:54AM EDT

Liked it at first then it got boring and therefore cancelled

Large sany0040
Apr 10, 2015 11:46AM EDT

miss this show!!!