The Bachelor Reviews & Ratings

Mondays, 8:00 PM ET on ABC

120 minutes

The series revolves around a wealthy bachelor courted by 25 women. The bachelor eventually selects one of the group to continue their romance. The show begins with a series of group dates, after which female contestants are eliminated until only a handful remain. At this point the contestants begin to go out on individual dates with the bachelor, which, for contestants not eliminated, culminate in overnight dates and meetings between the bachelor and bachelorettes' families. The program is a roller coaster ride of emotions for both the Bachelor and the women. The Bachelor gives a behind-the-scenes look into the lives of each person involved in this unique dating process. At the end of the show, the bachelor will have to pick one lady to be his future wife.
Cat lurking
Check out rating stats for this show

Show Reviews

14 reviews

Large screen shot 2015 03 25 at 11.14.04 am thumb
0
by sidereelAlexEditor
Jan 16, 2015 6:34PM EST
0
It's only a guilty pleasure if you feel guilty about watching it. And I certainly don't! I mean, I've won two sushi dinners from my friends for correctly guessing the winner two seasons in a row! In summary, I feel zero guilt about watching girls cry and taking my friends' money.
It's only a guilty pleasure if you feel guilty about watching it. And I certainly don't! I mean, I've won two sushi dinners from my friends for correctly guessing the winner two seasons in a row! In summary, I feel zero guilt about watching girls cry and taking my friends' money.
Large zeon.full.962739
0
Jan 3, 2015 11:02PM EST
0
This series is what you would expect it to be. The show is a shallow sham which trivializes the institution of marriage and tries to give instant gratification to a process which requires hard work, vulnerability and a level of intimacy which are not priorities on this show supposedly about love.
This series is what you would expect it to be. The show is a shallow sham which trivializes the institution of marriage and tries to give instant gratification to a process which requires hard work, vulnerability and a level of intimacy which are not priorities on this show supposedly about love.
Large 1620664 631243400286633 1351143775 n
0
by turtle
Jan 12, 2016 7:13AM EST
0
This is what makes people dumber.
This is what makes people dumber.
Large purpguy
0
Jan 22, 2015 10:02PM EST
0
im a little embarrassed to say how much i love this show, but somehow seasons after seasons the show continues to draw me in. something fascinating about a guy chosing from a pool of girls given to him under who knows what selection process... that being said I'm a true romantic and I'm always rooting for these couples to make it though~
im a little embarrassed to say how much i love this show, but somehow seasons after seasons the show continues to draw me in. something fascinating about a guy chosing from a pool of girls given to him under who knows what selection process... that being said I'm a true romantic and I'm always rooting for these couples to make it though~
Default avatar cat
0
Oct 8, 2014 11:17PM EDT
0
It's a train wreck! But I keep watching.
It's a train wreck! But I keep watching.
Large image 7
0
Jan 16, 2016 1:00AM EST
0
So utterly boring. This may be the worst season in bachelor history. The story line, Ben and the girls just seem juvenile and uninteresting.
So utterly boring. This may be the worst season in bachelor history. The story line, Ben and the girls just seem juvenile and uninteresting.
wolfgirl47
Hidden profile
0
by wolfgirl47
Jan 12, 2016 9:50AM EST
0
I use to watch this show but I haven't the past few seasons. The caliber of men and contestants has just gone down hill.
I use to watch this show but I haven't the past few seasons. The caliber of men and contestants has just gone down hill.
Large 1406265001 minimal sword art online dual screen 3840x1080
0
Jan 2, 2016 9:32PM EST
0
eww a sappy romantic reality show.
eww a sappy romantic reality show.
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Feb 16, 2015 2:52PM EST
0
Sunday's "The Bachelors TV show" , Feb 15th was very entertaining & gave us more insight to these remaining girls. I think he knows who he likes best, but will consult again with his family....
Sunday's "The Bachelors TV show" , Feb 15th was very entertaining & gave us more insight to these remaining girls. I think he knows who he likes best, but will consult again with his family....
Large movie copy
0
Feb 4, 2015 8:24AM EST
0
Everything is stetted up, nothing is real, but still if you want to see horny gold digger girls flirting on a guy, this is the right show for you.
Everything is stetted up, nothing is real, but still if you want to see horny gold digger girls flirting on a guy, this is the right show for you.