229 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Thursdays, 8:00 PM ET on CBS (30 min)

Two awkward brainiacs must contend with a hot blonde moving in across the hall, and find that quantum theory and applied physics are little help in social situations. An intelligent comedy... More

Two awkward brainiacs must contend with a hot blonde moving in across the hall, and find that quantum theory and applied physics are little help in social situations. An intelligent comedy for the uber nerd in all of us.

User Reviews

229 reviews
Large screen shot 2015 03 25 at 10.29.10 am
by Morgaine Editor
Oct 1, 2014 12:51PM EDT

Ok, this show is my guilty pleasure. I'm a self-professed geek, and I work with geeks all day who lambast the show for playing too heavily on stereotypes, but I find the jokes to be of a slightly higher intelligence level than some of Chuck Lorre's other shows *cough*Two and a Half Men*cough*.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 17, 2014 12:19PM EST

This show is very good! Likable cast of misfits who are just like us!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 29, 2014 12:51AM EDT

I find this show insulting for perpetuating the geek and nerd stereotype. Simply put -this is a show about smart people for stupid people.

Large 89a650d39b2845a9d149633b93800af7
by cjirani
Jun 27, 2015 7:53PM EDT

Great Humour

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 24, 2014 2:50AM EDT

I think the problem with modern comedy is it tries to be drama comedy. Characters are suppose to be static because they are exaggerated versions of ourselves. This show is losing that, trying to make us invest in impotent romances and contrived moments. It is getting worse but its still watchable, as a sitcom.

Large 1370843494 meee
Mar 16, 2015 11:38PM EDT

My fiance got me into this show and I am super happy he did! This show is amazing!

Large tumblr mvnqfeyckd1rctpomo1 500
Jan 21, 2015 11:58AM EST

Makes me laugh every time, even if you have seen the episode 6 times before!

Large leah2
by leah Editor
Jul 10, 2014 1:59PM EDT

Nope. Nope. Nope. Nope.

And no.

Large dsc00744
Jan 22, 2015 2:32AM EST

Anyone that has ever felt like a nerd, or like they didn't belong. This is a hilarious comedy that is surprisingly relate able - about a group of super-smart, super-nerdy, socially awkward guys, starting to fit in in the world of "way out of their league women".

Large img 20140730 052021
Apr 24, 2015 3:40PM EDT

when a show about a bunch of extremely smart nerdy scientists can make everyone laugh then you know its worthwhile