80 User Reviews
Status: Current
Airs: 8:00 PM ET on CBS

Two awkward brainiacs must contend with a hot blonde moving in across the hall, and find that quantum theory and applied physics are little help in social situations. An intelligent comedy... More

Two awkward brainiacs must contend with a hot blonde moving in across the hall, and find that quantum theory and applied physics are little help in social situations. An intelligent comedy for the uber nerd in all of us.

User Reviews for The Big Bang Theory

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 29, 2014 12:51AM EDT

I find this show insulting for perpetuating the geek and nerd stereotype. Simply put -this is a show about smart people for stupid people.

Medium 1406768553 tumblr lad3eouzez1qzt4vjo1 500
by maggsters06 Editor
Oct 1, 2014 12:51PM EDT

Ok, this show is my guilty pleasure. I'm a self-professed geek, and I work with geeks all day who lambast the show for playing too heavily on stereotypes, but I find the jokes to be of a slightly higher intelligence level than some of Chuck Lorre's other shows *cough*Two and a Half Men*cough*.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 15, 2014 5:08PM EDT

i used to love this show the first couple of seasons were great. but i recently gave up on it seeing as the jokes stopped being clever science jokes and more caned lol at the fact that they read comics and what nerds they are. not to mention how awful and mean most of the male characters treat their female counter parts. linard is the only nice one out of the bunch. the first 4 seasons are worth watching though. big side plus wil... More

i used to love this show the first couple of seasons were great. but i recently gave up on it seeing as the jokes stopped being clever science jokes and more caned lol at the fact that they read comics and what nerds they are. not to mention how awful and mean most of the male characters treat their female counter parts. linard is the only nice one out of the bunch. the first 4 seasons are worth watching though. big side plus wil whedon!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 24, 2014 2:50AM EDT

I think the problem with modern comedy is it tries to be drama comedy. Characters are suppose to be static because they are exaggerated versions of ourselves. This show is losing that, trying to make us invest in impotent romances and contrived moments. It is getting worse but its still watchable, as a sitcom.

Medium 1360198012 13611901
by lefriedman Editor
Jul 10, 2014 1:59PM EDT

Nope. Nope. Nope. Nope.

And no.

Medium ik profiel 400x400
Oct 28, 2014 1:07PM EDT

It might not be popular to still like big bang theory, but I still love it. I think it is incredibly funny. The show has its ups and downs, but it remains one of the best comedy shows out there in my opinion.
I say all this as a geek girl myself. I don't find BBT insulting or degrading at all.

Default avatar cat
Oct 28, 2014 5:55AM EDT

I miss Leslie Winkle character.....haven't seen her in a very long time...isn't it correct folk..?
remember her reason to hook up with Leonard.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 20, 2014 2:22AM EDT

the feels are all mixed up

Default avatar cat
Sep 24, 2014 4:28PM EDT

BRING THE INNER GEEK OUT! Big Bang Theory is a show that celebrates the amazing pop-culture from a geek POV. It shows that geeks and nerds can be cool as themselves.

Medium  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Sep 13, 2014 1:53PM EDT

love this show, showing us that unlikely friends can become friends and even date