117 User Reviews
Status: Current
Airs: 8:00 PM ET on CBS

Two awkward brainiacs must contend with a hot blonde moving in across the hall, and find that quantum theory and applied physics are little help in social situations. An intelligent comedy... More

Two awkward brainiacs must contend with a hot blonde moving in across the hall, and find that quantum theory and applied physics are little help in social situations. An intelligent comedy for the uber nerd in all of us.

User Reviews for The Big Bang Theory

Medium screen shot 2014 12 01 at 3.33.55 pm
by Morgaine Editor
Oct 1, 2014 12:51PM EDT

Ok, this show is my guilty pleasure. I'm a self-professed geek, and I work with geeks all day who lambast the show for playing too heavily on stereotypes, but I find the jokes to be of a slightly higher intelligence level than some of Chuck Lorre's other shows *cough*Two and a Half Men*cough*.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 29, 2014 12:51AM EDT

I find this show insulting for perpetuating the geek and nerd stereotype. Simply put -this is a show about smart people for stupid people.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 15, 2014 5:08PM EDT

i used to love this show the first couple of seasons were great. but i recently gave up on it seeing as the jokes stopped being clever science jokes and more caned lol at the fact that they read comics and what nerds they are. not to mention how awful and mean most of the male characters treat their female counter parts. linard is the only nice one out of the bunch. the first 4 seasons are worth watching though. big side plus wil... More

i used to love this show the first couple of seasons were great. but i recently gave up on it seeing as the jokes stopped being clever science jokes and more caned lol at the fact that they read comics and what nerds they are. not to mention how awful and mean most of the male characters treat their female counter parts. linard is the only nice one out of the bunch. the first 4 seasons are worth watching though. big side plus wil whedon!

Medium leah2
by leah Editor
Jul 10, 2014 1:59PM EDT

Nope. Nope. Nope. Nope.

And no.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 24, 2014 2:50AM EDT

I think the problem with modern comedy is it tries to be drama comedy. Characters are suppose to be static because they are exaggerated versions of ourselves. This show is losing that, trying to make us invest in impotent romances and contrived moments. It is getting worse but its still watchable, as a sitcom.

Medium medium burn notice bruce campbell sam axe movie
Dec 7, 2014 7:12AM EST

I love this show! I love the geeky humour, the great characters and the sweet, heartfelt moments. The jokes are (almost) always funny AND smart, the character development over the seasons is really nice, which makes it even more fun to rewatch this series again and again. Pure gold!

People thinking thinks this show makes fun of geeks simply don't get it, or lack the ability to laugh about themselves. Yes, the characters are portrayed... More

I love this show! I love the geeky humour, the great characters and the sweet, heartfelt moments. The jokes are (almost) always funny AND smart, the character development over the seasons is really nice, which makes it even more fun to rewatch this series again and again. Pure gold!

People thinking thinks this show makes fun of geeks simply don't get it, or lack the ability to laugh about themselves. Yes, the characters are portrayed as mean or pathetic sometimes, but that's real life! In the end they learn their lessons and evolve, that's called character development.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 1, 2014 8:06PM EDT

second only to HIMYM i reckon. Maybe the Office, maybe not.

Medium wizarding school 1
Nov 1, 2014 2:08AM EDT

To me, this is the perfect show. It is smart, funny, romantic, educational, and never dull. I came across this show late because I'm rarely into American comedies, but I am so glad I happened across an episode. Trust me when I say this show is laugh-out-loud funny, but it's not stupid humor (like all of the FOX comedies). WATCH, I command you!

Medium ik profiel 400x400
Oct 28, 2014 1:07PM EDT

It might not be popular to still like big bang theory, but I still love it. I think it is incredibly funny. The show has its ups and downs, but it remains one of the best comedy shows out there in my opinion.
I say all this as a geek girl myself. I don't find BBT insulting or degrading at all.

Default avatar cat
Oct 28, 2014 5:55AM EDT

I miss Leslie Winkle character.....haven't seen her in a very long time...isn't it correct folk..?
remember her reason to hook up with Leonard.