26 User Reviews
Status: Current
Airs: Wednesdays, 8:00 PM ET on ABC (30 min)

The daily mishaps of a harried woman and her semi-dysfunctional family and their attempts to survive life in general in the city of Orson, Indiana.

User Reviews

26 reviews
Large burn notice sam
Feb 23, 2015 9:48AM EST

Fun family sitcom, jokes are sometimes a bit flat but the characters are likeable.

Large vector wallpaper by seppoftw
Feb 14, 2015 7:38PM EST

Always funny and if you have siblings/slightly crazy parents/live in a normal little suburb you can definitely relate to this show.

Large funny animations 1608752166
Nov 16, 2014 1:42PM EST

This show managed to stay up-to-date, even if it is filmed in a classy way. Frankie is a very likeable character, and she makes the show!

Hidden profile
Sep 22, 2014 3:37PM EDT

Best of the very few comedy shows which are actually funny. They better keep this writing crew intact.

Large  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Sep 13, 2014 1:20PM EDT

just like Modern Family but with out the big family

Large sany0040
Apr 10, 2015 11:29AM EDT

hahahh best family show

Default avatar cat
Apr 1, 2015 10:26AM EDT

Very cute & funny show & the touching ending always tears me up. Teers, not tares.

Large dscn4722
Mar 29, 2015 8:25PM EDT

So glad there's a show like this, showing that a real family doesn't and ISN'T perfect.

Hidden profile
Mar 3, 2015 1:05AM EST

By far, some of the greatest writing on a show! I have 3 teenage boys and can relate on so many levels.

Large phoenix 292195 274472109313850 100002531897425 557902 910662428 n zps12ae688b
by dru2u2
Feb 1, 2015 11:41AM EST

When I watch this show I find myself equal parts amused and horrified. The kids all seem to be content being incredibly poor, Axel copes well with the constant smothering whilst Sue and Brick (yes they named him that!) adjust well to the varying levels of neglect and general disinterest shown by the parents. Each of the kids seem able to compensate for the personality disorders each of them have developed from poor diet, lack of... More

When I watch this show I find myself equal parts amused and horrified. The kids all seem to be content being incredibly poor, Axel copes well with the constant smothering whilst Sue and Brick (yes they named him that!) adjust well to the varying levels of neglect and general disinterest shown by the parents. Each of the kids seem able to compensate for the personality disorders each of them have developed from poor diet, lack of stimulation and the afore mentioned smothering/neglect dynamic in the family. Now the parents, Dad at a guess didn't want the kids and if he did, one would have been enough. This parenting style from a father is quite typical, the mother on the other hand.... well let's just say tat if I knew her she would be in prison for neglect and child abuse! Only after I manage to remind myself that these are not real people, and kudos to the actors for that, do I remember that this is not a social commentary on middle america (yes it is) and is actually a comedy akin to Roseanne, showing how average people work hard to make ends meet in order to provide a loving and nurturing home (wait a minute?). Always keeping me thinking, The middle I salute you.