17 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

ABC Family Just about every teenager at one time or another feels like an outsider, as if nobody in the world understands them, especially their parents. This series focuses on the complex... More

ABC Family Just about every teenager at one time or another feels like an outsider, as if nobody in the world understands them, especially their parents. This series focuses on the complex relationships between teenagers and their families. The series goes an additional layer deep by dealing with the issue of teen pregnancy and the fallout among the teens and their friends.

User Reviews for The Secret Life of The American Teenager

Default avatar cat
Oct 23, 2014 12:05AM EDT

how the hell did this stay on the air so long the acting was abhorrent.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by maria97
Aug 30, 2014 2:12PM EDT

love the love story

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jan 21, 2015 5:40AM EST

love this show so much

Medium 10659367 10152578855197517 8218952519848329473 n
Jan 11, 2015 12:52AM EST

Started off good ended just okay, one of my guilty pleasures!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 31, 2014 9:23PM EST

The acting was absolutely terrible. And the storyline was all downhill after the first season

Default avatar cat
Nov 30, 2014 4:02PM EST

loved this show

Default avatar cat
by Alfabe
Nov 25, 2014 8:33PM EST

I won't give opinions about what this show teaches young adult. Firstly because I used to really like that show and secondly because you don't care about it. Instead I'll say that the show started pretty good. But then it got repetitive (are all the girls in that school are gonna get pregnant?). Also, the characters never go underneath the surface, they do try to scrach it but their not able to go past the cliché. Ricky might be they... More

I won't give opinions about what this show teaches young adult. Firstly because I used to really like that show and secondly because you don't care about it. Instead I'll say that the show started pretty good. But then it got repetitive (are all the girls in that school are gonna get pregnant?). Also, the characters never go underneath the surface, they do try to scrach it but their not able to go past the cliché. Ricky might be they only interesting character past the first season. So I don't recommend this show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 18, 2014 5:20PM EST

After the first season (amazing) I felt like I had to watch the rest to know what happens. I didn't like any of the following seasons and hated Amy. However, I love this actress (Divergent and The Fault in Our Stars).

Medium 1345565498 clipboard01
Nov 11, 2014 6:30AM EST

I am 26 and I watched it. I feel slightly ashamed, but after I started, I could not stop. I just wanted to know how much more complicated things could go.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by dwRox3
Oct 28, 2014 12:13PM EDT

Like a train wreck you can't stop watching. This show is so high school drama and horrible acting but I was addicted.