52 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
30 min

A hit sitcom built on often-raunchy material, starring Charlie Sheen and, later, Ashton Kutcher begins with the premise of a Malibu bachelor (Sheen) whose life is disrupted when his brother... More

A hit sitcom built on often-raunchy material, starring Charlie Sheen and, later, Ashton Kutcher begins with the premise of a Malibu bachelor (Sheen) whose life is disrupted when his brother and 10-year-old nephew move in with him. In the ninth season, Kutcher replaces Sheen, playing a billionaire with a broken heart. Briskly written and performed, the sitcom had fun spoofing Charlie Sheen's bad-boy reputation (which ultimately led to his exit from the series) and Jon Cryer's nervous energy.

User Reviews

52 reviews
Large  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Sep 13, 2014 12:52PM EDT

i thought it was going to be bad without Charlie Sheen but its not i still love this show

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 8:33AM EST

Funny show, love the cast.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 13, 2014 8:32AM EDT

Love it even more with Ashton

Hidden profile
by Sarah_G
Feb 25, 2015 6:08PM EST

This show had run it's course years before it ended. Go ahead and watch it if it's the only thing on TV but don't waste your time binge watching it.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Feb 20, 2015 8:47AM EST

Worst ending ever for a comedy!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by jcfan
Nov 26, 2014 11:57PM EST

I really enjoyed this show back when Charlie was still a part of it. Granted, I've only seen a couple episodes with Ashton, but they weren't anywhere near as funny as when Sheen was on. I haven't seen every episode of Sheen's run, but whenever it is on TV I will keep it on and enjoy what I see. I pretty good/funny sitcom. Not my favorite, but good enough to get me excited if an episode is on that I haven't seen yet.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
May 15, 2015 3:40PM EDT

It's nice to see one of my favorite actors back in the mix of things, now three seasons in. Charlie Sheen now has one of the better hit shows on TV. This is funny well written and sex driven material that keeps the whole show interesting. Good story lines with Charlie Sheen as a liberal California womanizer, who takes in his divorced brother a nervous and conservative Alan played by the funny Jon Cryer, and then his son the adorable... More

It's nice to see one of my favorite actors back in the mix of things, now three seasons in. Charlie Sheen now has one of the better hit shows on TV. This is funny well written and sex driven material that keeps the whole show interesting. Good story lines with Charlie Sheen as a liberal California womanizer, who takes in his divorced brother a nervous and conservative Alan played by the funny Jon Cryer, and then his son the adorable Jake played by Angus T. Jones who adds sugar to the cake round out a fine trio of men, who despite differences in lifestyle help one another out along the way and live as a big happy family. Always being a big Charlie Sheen fan it's nice to see him have success like this, even though it's coming on TV and not the big screen movies, he can still be a major factor in any comedy parts as it has been proved with this gem.

Default avatar cat
May 7, 2015 4:51AM EDT

I loved it. Even when they wrote of Charlie. They managed to make it a different show, but still interesting.

Large sany0040
Apr 10, 2015 11:49AM EDT

funnny show. miss it when sheen was on tho

Large butterfly
Apr 7, 2015 9:31PM EDT

hahahahaah