News for


Summer 2011 TV Premiere Dates

Thursday, May 26 8PM So You Think You Can Dance - FOX Monday, May 31 9PM America's Got Talent - NBC Wednesday, June 1 9PM Franklin & Bash - TNT 10PM Men of a Certain Age - TNT Sunday, June 5 10PM Teen Wolf - MTV The Real L Word - Showtime Monday, June 6 8PM MasterChef - FOX 9PM Switched at Birth - ABC Family Tuesday, June 7 9PM White Collar - USA 10PM Covert Affairs - USA Sunday, June 12 10PM Keeping Up with the Kardashians - E! Tuesday, June 14 8PM Pretty Little Liars - ABC Family 9PM Memphis Beat - TNT The Nine Lives of Chloe King - ABC Family 10PM HawthoRNe - TNT Thursday, June 16 8PM Wipeout - ABC 9PM 101 Ways to Leave a Game Show - ABC 10PM Rookie Blue - ABC Sunday, June 19 9PM Falling Skies - TNT Drop Dead Diva - Lifetime Tuesday, June 21 9PM Expedition Impossible - ABC 10PM Combat Hospital - ABC Thursday, June 23 9PM Burn Notice - USA 10PM Wilfred - FX 10:30PM Louie - FX Sunday, June 26 9PM Leverage - TNT True Blood - HBO 10PM The Marriage Ref - NBC Monday, June 27 10PM Weeds - Showtime 10:30PM The Big C - Showtime Thursday, June 28 9PM Take the Money and Run - ABC Wednesday, June 29 8PM Melissa & Joey - ABC Family 8:30PM State of Georgia - ABC Family Thursday, July 7 9PM Big Brother - CBS Friday, July 8 10PM Torchwood - Starz Sunday, July 10 10PM Curb Your Enthusiasm - HBO Monday, July 11 8PM Eureka - SyFy 9PM Warehouse 13 - SyFy The Closer - TNT 10PM Alphas - SyFy Rizzoli & Isles - TNT Tuesday, July 12 10PM Rescue Me - FX Friday, July 15 10PM Haven - SyFy Sunday, July 17 10PM Breaking Bad - AMC Tuesday, July 19 9PM Hell's Kitchen - FOX Sunday, July 24 9PM Same Name - CBS 10:30PM Entourage - HBO Monday, August 8 8PM Bachelor Pad - ABC 10PM America's Karaoke Challenge - ABC Monday, August 15 9PM The Lying Game - ABC Family

Scoop: FX snags Elijah Wood for new comedy 'Wilfred'

Drama-heavy FX is getting serious about comedy. To wit: The cabler has successfully wooed ex-hobbit Elijah Wood to headline its in-the-works U.S. remake of the hit Australian sitcom Wilfred. The project, which is being adapted by Family Guy vet David Zuckerman, revolves around a guy (Wood), a girl, and a mixed-breed dog named Wilfred, whom Zuckerman describes as part Labrador retriever and part Russell Crowe on a bender. Jason Gann, who co-created and starred in the Aussie version, will once again play the title role (that is, when said title role appears in human form). This marks Wood's first major foray into television. The Lord of the Rings vet will next be seen in the fall film The Romantics opposite Katie Holmes, Josh Duhamel, and Anna Paquin. Production on the Wilfred pilot will begin later this summer. Source Here