Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

Year of the Dog poster

Year of the Dog

Year of the Dog is a film written and directed by Mike White and starring Molly Shannon, Laura Dern, Regina King, Tom McCarthy, Josh Pais, John C. Reilly, and Peter Sarsgaard. It premiered January 20, 2007 at the 2007 Sundance Film Festival. The film concerns a secretary's life that changes in unexpected ways after her dog dies.