89 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like... More

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

User Reviews

89 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 11, 2014 2:52AM EDT

Plot was a little thin but they fleshed it out and it was enjoyable. Futuristic technology was done very well

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 19, 2015 7:00AM EDT

Only just started watching it after having it on my Track list since it came out. It takes a while to get into it but it is still worth the watch. It is very different to other things I have seen

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 7:09AM EST

Similar to a lot of cop shows but adds a new level with the robot men, really touching to see the relationship between the two main characters grow.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 24, 2014 10:29PM EDT

good show great potential, a shame its canceled.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jul 28, 2014 4:30AM EDT

This show has its quirks but all in all its a good show. The chemistry between Dorian and Kennex is great, and the futurism adds something special to an otherwise run of the mill Procedural Cop Show.

Large 1357058837 tardis
Jul 10, 2015 4:21PM EDT

This show was quite fun to watch. The two male leads were great and some of the dialogues were truly hilarious! Then there were nice special effects every good scifi show should have and the whole thing spiced up with interesting side characters. Too bad they didn't follow through with their great initial setup. I really wanted to love this one, but I only came to liking it. The reason was that the plots of the separate episodes were in... More

This show was quite fun to watch. The two male leads were great and some of the dialogues were truly hilarious! Then there were nice special effects every good scifi show should have and the whole thing spiced up with interesting side characters. Too bad they didn't follow through with their great initial setup. I really wanted to love this one, but I only came to liking it. The reason was that the plots of the separate episodes were in many parts just not interesting enough. They could have come from any other cop show and were thus far to ordinary for such an extraordinary environment.

Large ik profiel 400x400
May 17, 2015 1:44PM EDT

This show should've gotten more of a chance. It didn't help that they aired the episodes out of order either. The chemistry between the main characters was great and I was really curious where the story was going, sadly we will probably never know.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 30, 2014 11:27PM EST

Nice series and again another that got canceled after one season :-)

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 17, 2014 11:14PM EST

sad to see this own go , it was just cool

Large homer simpson
Dec 17, 2014 1:14AM EST

Good Show To Watch