80 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like... More

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

User Reviews

80 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 11, 2014 2:52AM EDT

Plot was a little thin but they fleshed it out and it was enjoyable. Futuristic technology was done very well

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jul 28, 2014 4:30AM EDT

This show has its quirks but all in all its a good show. The chemistry between Dorian and Kennex is great, and the futurism adds something special to an otherwise run of the mill Procedural Cop Show.

Large  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Jul 19, 2014 6:44AM EDT

love shows like this(about the future)to bad they ended it. if you liked this you should watch continuum

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 19, 2015 7:00AM EDT

Only just started watching it after having it on my Track list since it came out. It takes a while to get into it but it is still worth the watch. It is very different to other things I have seen

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 19, 2015 1:14AM EDT

Short-lived show that had a lot of promise. Future life with human type robots with feelings was interesting and quite well done. I liked the fact that one of the robots was black (with green eyes).

Hidden profile
Feb 15, 2015 3:20PM EST

LOVED THIS SHOW. I was devastated to see it was cancelled. The interaction between robot and man was quite intriguing. I can see why it was costly to continue. The special effects, dynammics and acting were great.

Large zeon.full.962739
Jan 6, 2015 10:03PM EST

A decent cop show which didn't get enough time to flesh out the plot, getting cancelled after one season which it spent developing the characters and setting.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 18, 2014 12:37PM EST

The idea and execution of this show was very well thought out, and it had obvious areas for expansion. When I think about this show I often wonder what the producers were thinking when they cancelled it.
Having a mix of human and a human like companion working to solve crimes was in many ways a probability, the obvious difference between the different type of partners, and how Dorian is so close to being human but we always know that... More

The idea and execution of this show was very well thought out, and it had obvious areas for expansion. When I think about this show I often wonder what the producers were thinking when they cancelled it.
Having a mix of human and a human like companion working to solve crimes was in many ways a probability, the obvious difference between the different type of partners, and how Dorian is so close to being human but we always know that he never will be. In many ways the move to having androids as partners is the logical step forward for humanity. Technology is ever moving forward and having a partner who is able to access archived data is immensely useful. I think that the show was a breath of fresh air and had a lot of potential, a definite watch if your a fan of sci-fi and police dramas.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 17, 2014 11:14PM EST

sad to see this own go , it was just cool

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by CPH1810
Dec 10, 2014 7:44AM EST

An amazing show stoped way too soon.