82 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like... More

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

User Reviews

82 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 11, 2014 2:52AM EDT

Plot was a little thin but they fleshed it out and it was enjoyable. Futuristic technology was done very well

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jul 28, 2014 4:30AM EDT

This show has its quirks but all in all its a good show. The chemistry between Dorian and Kennex is great, and the futurism adds something special to an otherwise run of the mill Procedural Cop Show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by jcfan
Nov 24, 2014 6:28PM EST

I really liked this show. I shouldn't have started it, especially knowing that it was on Fox. I should've known that it was going to be good and get canceled by Fox. That being said, it's a really good sci-fi/buddy cop/crime show that should be viewed for fans of those genres. If you haven't seen it yet at least now you know not to get TOO attached since it only lasted 13 VERY good episodes.

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 7:09AM EST

Similar to a lot of cop shows but adds a new level with the robot men, really touching to see the relationship between the two main characters grow.

Large  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Jul 19, 2014 6:44AM EDT

love shows like this(about the future)to bad they ended it. if you liked this you should watch continuum

Large ik profiel 400x400
May 17, 2015 1:44PM EDT

This show should've gotten more of a chance. It didn't help that they aired the episodes out of order either. The chemistry between the main characters was great and I was really curious where the story was going, sadly we will probably never know.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 19, 2015 7:00AM EDT

Only just started watching it after having it on my Track list since it came out. It takes a while to get into it but it is still worth the watch. It is very different to other things I have seen

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 19, 2015 1:14AM EDT

Short-lived show that had a lot of promise. Future life with human type robots with feelings was interesting and quite well done. I liked the fact that one of the robots was black (with green eyes).

Hidden profile
Feb 15, 2015 3:20PM EST

LOVED THIS SHOW. I was devastated to see it was cancelled. The interaction between robot and man was quite intriguing. I can see why it was costly to continue. The special effects, dynammics and acting were great.

Large zeon.full.962739
Jan 6, 2015 10:03PM EST

A decent cop show which didn't get enough time to flesh out the plot, getting cancelled after one season which it spent developing the characters and setting.