89 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like... More

From J.J. Abrams and creator J.H. Wyman, ALMOST HUMAN is a high-tech, high-stakes action drama set 35 years in the future, when police officers are partnered with highly evolved human-like androids. An unlikely partnership is forged when a part-machine cop (Karl Urban) is forced to pair with a part-human robot (Michael Ealy) as they fight crime and investigate a deeper cover-up in a futuristic new world.

User Reviews

89 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 11, 2014 2:52AM EDT

Plot was a little thin but they fleshed it out and it was enjoyable. Futuristic technology was done very well

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 19, 2015 7:00AM EDT

Only just started watching it after having it on my Track list since it came out. It takes a while to get into it but it is still worth the watch. It is very different to other things I have seen

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 7:09AM EST

Similar to a lot of cop shows but adds a new level with the robot men, really touching to see the relationship between the two main characters grow.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 24, 2014 10:29PM EDT

good show great potential, a shame its canceled.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jul 28, 2014 4:30AM EDT

This show has its quirks but all in all its a good show. The chemistry between Dorian and Kennex is great, and the futurism adds something special to an otherwise run of the mill Procedural Cop Show.

Large ik profiel 400x400
May 17, 2015 1:44PM EDT

This show should've gotten more of a chance. It didn't help that they aired the episodes out of order either. The chemistry between the main characters was great and I was really curious where the story was going, sadly we will probably never know.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 30, 2014 11:27PM EST

Nice series and again another that got canceled after one season :-)

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 17, 2014 11:14PM EST

sad to see this own go , it was just cool

Default avatar cat
Dec 17, 2014 1:14AM EST

Good Show To Watch

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by jcfan
Nov 24, 2014 6:28PM EST

I really liked this show. I shouldn't have started it, especially knowing that it was on Fox. I should've known that it was going to be good and get canceled by Fox. That being said, it's a really good sci-fi/buddy cop/crime show that should be viewed for fans of those genres. If you haven't seen it yet at least now you know not to get TOO attached since it only lasted 13 VERY good episodes.