Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

22 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: 10:00 PM ET on FX

The fourth season will be set in Jupiter, Florida in 1952. It will be centered around one of the few remaining freak shows at the time, as its members do anything to keep the business alive.... More

The fourth season will be set in Jupiter, Florida in 1952. It will be centered around one of the few remaining freak shows at the time, as its members do anything to keep the business alive. The season will focus on the conflict between the freaks and the "evil forces" who do not understand them. The season will also feature a "clown killer" and a "bearded lady."

User Reviews for American Horror Story

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 13, 2014 4:20PM EDT

Love this show!!

Default 1381461582 img 0647
Sep 12, 2014 5:21PM EDT

its pretty great

Default 1339792300 avatar
by KaXia
Sep 12, 2014 11:33AM EDT

Every season of AHS is special, tells different story and every next one is equally scary as the previous one. I recommend watching first few episodes with someone, if you get scared easily. I love them all and I'm always waiting impatiently for the new season.

Default 1334689232 your avatar sucks
Sep 10, 2014 10:25AM EDT

I like the Anthology aspect of the show. The fact that there are several recognizable ghost stories taken from all over the United Stated and melded into a workable plot. I found Season 2 a little strange and was slightly put off but as I researched some of the stories that went into it. I liked it a little better. Some times Reality can be more frightening than fiction.

Default 10417670 1429710327301747 2521718778095552845 n
Sep 6, 2014 5:41PM EDT

One of my favourite series ever. Can't wait for the new season! MUST WATCH!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 5, 2014 12:23PM EDT

Great Show :)

Default 1385080084 no cable
Aug 28, 2014 9:25PM EDT

American Horror Story is a revolutionary show that touches completely different subjects season by season keeping most of the same cast. The show has just the right amount of horror, fantasy, drama and thrill to keep you on the edge of your seat. I always look forward to watching and i recommend everyone give this show a try.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by JeremyY
Aug 26, 2014 11:26PM EDT

Scary, smart and always something crazy. Fantastic!

Default avatar cat
Aug 26, 2014 2:53AM EDT

love the story lines

Default 1408078064 goth me
by clynn52
Aug 21, 2014 2:00AM EDT

The first season was a little confusing, but it broke ground for the others. I love the rotation of the actors into different roles, and all of them are superb. Jessica Lange is always fascinating, no matter what she plays. And Kathy Bates couldn't be a better pick. Even the not-so-well-known cast members are standouts. The scripting is done so well that you can't figure out what's coming (that's my standard for a 5-star rating - if I... More

The first season was a little confusing, but it broke ground for the others. I love the rotation of the actors into different roles, and all of them are superb. Jessica Lange is always fascinating, no matter what she plays. And Kathy Bates couldn't be a better pick. Even the not-so-well-known cast members are standouts. The scripting is done so well that you can't figure out what's coming (that's my standard for a 5-star rating - if I can't puzzle out how it ends or what the actors are going to say next - it has to be unpredictable & often shocking). And who can get over that weird opening music & reference imagery for that season - just amazing. Can't wait for Freak Show!