15 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Sundays, 9:00 PM ET on FOX / National Geographic (60 min)

Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey is an upcoming American documentary television series. It is a follow-up to Cosmos: A Personal Voyage, which was presented by Carl Sagan. The new series'... More

Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey is an upcoming American documentary television series. It is a follow-up to Cosmos: A Personal Voyage, which was presented by Carl Sagan. The new series' presenter will be Neil deGrasse Tyson. The executive producers are Seth MacFarlane and Ann Druyan, Sagan's widow.

User Reviews

15 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 7, 2014 4:50AM EDT

NDT drops knowledge like a mad man. Watch it. Love it. Cosmos.

Hidden profile
Jul 18, 2014 4:35PM EDT

A very imaginative show which explains the complexities of the universe in a way that the audience can understand. The CGI created to explain the concepts is simply mindblowing.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Mar 3, 2015 2:49PM EST

This a a cool approach to a documentary. The simulations are very well made and very beautiful in HD. This show is a history lesson on space and time and how we came to know what we know. It explains the creation of life and how we and this planet evolved. This documentary touches on all the scientists who paved the way to all the knowledge we know about the cosmos. If you like flashy shows or documentaries i would definitely give this... More

This a a cool approach to a documentary. The simulations are very well made and very beautiful in HD. This show is a history lesson on space and time and how we came to know what we know. It explains the creation of life and how we and this planet evolved. This documentary touches on all the scientists who paved the way to all the knowledge we know about the cosmos. If you like flashy shows or documentaries i would definitely give this show a watch.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by 0o0
Feb 17, 2015 9:29PM EST

You can't die without watching this. It will change the way you see things.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 30, 2014 6:23AM EST

Something about Neil Degrasse Tyson just makes me love the series even more

Large 085
Sep 9, 2014 9:50AM EDT

Simply put: mind-blowing and amazing.

Hidden profile
Jul 27, 2014 1:36PM EDT

Great approach at explaining complex things in a simple way that everybody can understand

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by Davis Walden Contributor
Feb 27, 2015 12:57AM EST

Expertly and simply explaining the boundless and infinite universe, Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey's take on Big History (our entire history since the big bang) and the future beyond it is taught well enough for the average family to understand. Entertaining and imaginative, you can definitely see Cosmos as a fun segue to learning about the universe!

Large meeee
Feb 21, 2015 10:32AM EST

I don't believe in physics.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jan 31, 2015 5:17AM EST

Great return and awesome Neil deGrasse