23 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Sundays, 9:00 PM ET on HBO (30 min)

In New York, in their 20s, trying to survive.

User Reviews

23 reviews
Large me 01
Mar 23, 2015 9:26AM EDT

GIRLS in 5 words: Harsh, Uncomfortable. Relatable. Unrelatable. Ray-for-President.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 4, 2014 4:41PM EST

Maybe she's (Lena) one of the voices of this generation. Maybe they all are. Girls is a show about women who are not quite there yet to call themselves women, who would like to stay girls. It's about girls (and boys) who are trying to figure out who they are, while living in a big city.
You see them struggle with work, friends, love and life itself.

In short; Girls is a show about life, but 'People' would have sounded weird as a... More

Maybe she's (Lena) one of the voices of this generation. Maybe they all are. Girls is a show about women who are not quite there yet to call themselves women, who would like to stay girls. It's about girls (and boys) who are trying to figure out who they are, while living in a big city.
You see them struggle with work, friends, love and life itself.

In short; Girls is a show about life, but 'People' would have sounded weird as a title.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 12, 2014 7:00PM EDT

Season 1 leaves you with a feeling of realness. Somehow, after Season 3, you're left with a vague impression of disgust. Mosylt brought on by Lena Dunham.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 23, 2015 9:16PM EDT

Finally a good ending to a good season -season 4 that is-. Hanna is growing and expanding in a beautiful way, which is about time she does.

Large new profile
Mar 14, 2015 10:08PM EDT

A group of spoiled entitled brats run around partying and whining. They rarely work and when they do it doesn't last for long. Yet they somehow manage to afford apartments (and food and clothes and club fees) in NYC. They are smart young women making seriously bad life choices.

After a few seasons you are left wondering if they will ever grow up. Season 4 sees them starting to grow although at the slow pace that you expect for... More

A group of spoiled entitled brats run around partying and whining. They rarely work and when they do it doesn't last for long. Yet they somehow manage to afford apartments (and food and clothes and club fees) in NYC. They are smart young women making seriously bad life choices.

After a few seasons you are left wondering if they will ever grow up. Season 4 sees them starting to grow although at the slow pace that you expect for young people coddled throughout their life. They are starting to realize that growing up may mean growing apart.

It's fun show despite its lack of relatability.

Large dsc00744
Mar 9, 2015 3:04PM EDT

This HBO series is intriguing; They make the 'nothing' moments of life into a show that's still relatively interesting. If you can get past Lena Dunham's boobs hanging out in every other episode; the show has a compelling enough story line to keep you pulled in. All of the characters are fucked up in their own ways, which make them relate-able to the every day person.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by dwRox3
Oct 28, 2014 10:18AM EDT

Finally a show about the struggling twenty-somethings living in a big city!

Hidden profile
Oct 20, 2014 7:04PM EDT

love this awkwardly funny love it

Default avatar cat
by Grovic
Aug 4, 2014 10:27PM EDT

I love this show. It's probably the first show where I can really relate to the characters (or at least some). It also makes me laugh!.

It's probably the first show that I have picked that my boyfriend has really loved as well. I can easily sit down with him and watch an entire season in one sitting.

Large 1360314584 320 23463439901 468 n 1
Jul 23, 2014 2:14AM EDT

Very impressed with the writing on this show. I love the different approach it takes in comparison to all the other comedies out there.