91 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

Thriller series featuring the classic characters from Thomas Harris’ novel Red Dragon – FBI agent Will Graham and his mentor Dr. Hannibal Lecter – who are re-introduced at the beginning of... More

Thriller series featuring the classic characters from Thomas Harris’ novel Red Dragon – FBI agent Will Graham and his mentor Dr. Hannibal Lecter – who are re-introduced at the beginning of their budding relationship

User Reviews

91 reviews
Large 111a
Dec 22, 2014 8:08AM EST

This show has literally everything going for it: it's visually pleasing, has an incredible cast, an amazing script and a haunting soundtrack. Every moment of this show is a piece of art and Bryan Fuller shows once again that he truly is a master of television.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jun 1, 2015 1:38PM EDT

Love this series x3 ..

Large img 1986
Dec 7, 2014 2:28AM EST

Now this is how you film a show, hands down the best cinematography i'v seen to date. The gore on this show is on a new level which made it hard to watch at first but it was so beautifully made that i had to stay! Side Note: They are so kind and communicative to their fan base!

Large 1401188427 jhg
Nov 4, 2014 6:09AM EST

One of the best shows out there. The cinematography is amazing, the characters are amazing and the storyline is amazing. I'd avoid eating while watching this show.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Aug 5, 2015 7:37PM EDT

Third Season is terrible!!!!!!!!!!!

Mads Mikkelsen as Hannibal gives Anthony Hopkins a run for his money. His emotional stare and dead voice bring new life to "Dr. Hannibal Lecter" as a character. This show is a well written re-vamp of "Red Dragon". The execution of deception, mystery and the psychotic view into Hannibal's mind are well portrayed. The blood, the darkness, the lies, the intensity and the mind blowing... More

Third Season is terrible!!!!!!!!!!!

Mads Mikkelsen as Hannibal gives Anthony Hopkins a run for his money. His emotional stare and dead voice bring new life to "Dr. Hannibal Lecter" as a character. This show is a well written re-vamp of "Red Dragon". The execution of deception, mystery and the psychotic view into Hannibal's mind are well portrayed. The blood, the darkness, the lies, the intensity and the mind blowing horror makes this show a much watch.

Hidden profile
Jul 5, 2015 7:56PM EDT

This show inspires me to try new food.

Large object 002  jpg
Jun 26, 2015 2:56PM EDT

Too gruesome. Too slow. Too sick. Too much nonesense. I am glad it is the last season... Too much waste of air time.
I was going to watch the last season 3. But changing my mind halfway through episode 4 of the season 3. I totally think it is waste of time.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jun 5, 2015 10:44AM EDT

Hannibal is one of the best tv series out there. It has an amazing story line, the characters you will just fall for or hate so much and the gore is wonderfully done.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jun 3, 2015 4:34AM EDT

Hannibal is a beautifully shot show that pays attention to details. Yes, the show moves slow but the actors all play their parts to perfection and the killings, food, classiness of it all is beautifully done. I am very excited for Season 3 and of course Gillian Anderson, happy to know that she is going to be a series regular. Mads, who plays Hannibal acts so beautiful in it.

Large flowers wallpaper 10153246
May 31, 2015 9:04PM EDT

My compliments to the chef! Is it bad that I can not only watch Hannibal alone with the lights off, but while I am eating? This show is an intricately woven masterpiece, providing viewers with a sumptuous feast for the senses. The writing in Hannibal shows respect to the audience by refusing to be dumbed down for the masses. From the set design to the wardrobe and the special effects, the series demostrates great elegance and shocking... More

My compliments to the chef! Is it bad that I can not only watch Hannibal alone with the lights off, but while I am eating? This show is an intricately woven masterpiece, providing viewers with a sumptuous feast for the senses. The writing in Hannibal shows respect to the audience by refusing to be dumbed down for the masses. From the set design to the wardrobe and the special effects, the series demostrates great elegance and shocking beauty, while exercising restraint- as to not overshadow the brilliant script and superb acting. I am currently going through major withdrawls as I count down the days until it's return. As a fan of the films, I also was concerned with the interpretation to tv, but I was delightfully surprised and immediately captured by the attention to detail and depth of imaginnation, which only enhances the story, as a whole. If you are just beginning to watch Hannibal, I suggest you clear your schedule beccause you will be hopelessly addicted- I promise... Enjoy!