64 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Thursdays, 10:00 PM ET on NBC (60 min)

Thriller series featuring the classic characters from Thomas Harris’ novel Red Dragon – FBI agent Will Graham and his mentor Dr. Hannibal Lecter – who are re-introduced at the beginning of... More

Thriller series featuring the classic characters from Thomas Harris’ novel Red Dragon – FBI agent Will Graham and his mentor Dr. Hannibal Lecter – who are re-introduced at the beginning of their budding relationship

User Reviews

64 reviews
Large pd danvers
Dec 22, 2014 8:08AM EST

This show has literally everything going for it: it's visually pleasing, has an incredible cast, an amazing script and a haunting soundtrack. Every moment of this show is a piece of art and Bryan Fuller shows once again that he truly is a master of television.

Large 1401188427 jhg
Nov 4, 2014 6:09AM EST

One of the best shows out there. The cinematography is amazing, the characters are amazing and the storyline is amazing. I'd avoid eating while watching this show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by Davis Walden Contributor
Mar 3, 2015 10:40AM EST

A visually stunning series with extremely talented actors. The almost dreamy world of Hannibal offers only the most intriguing of murder cases and mysteries. While several may be turned away by the gore, those who stick with it are rewarded week after week.

Large 1385080084 no cable
Feb 28, 2015 4:13PM EST

Mads Mikkelsen as Hannibal gives Anthony Hopkins a run for his money. His emotional stare and dead voice bring new life to "Dr. Hannibal Lecter" as a character. This show is a well written re-vamp of "Red Dragon". The execution of deception, mystery and the psychotic view into Hannibal's mind are well portrayed. The blood, the darkness, the lies, the intensity and the mind blowing horror makes this show a much watch.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Feb 19, 2015 5:17AM EST

Delicious show

Large img 1986
Dec 7, 2014 2:28AM EST

Now this is how you film a show, hands down the best cinematography i'v seen to date. The gore on this show is on a new level which made it hard to watch at first but it was so beautifully made that i had to stay! Side Note: They are so kind and communicative to their fan base!

Large 1394259121 tumblr mczxnmzsma1qmu1e3o1 500
Nov 5, 2014 12:11AM EST

Beautiful cinematography amazing colours and accents throughout films visually spectacular. The writing is just as amazing if not more brilliants and each twist is as fucked up as the next solid psych thriller characters are developed and 3D brilliant writing the actors personally are perfect human beings that portray these characters magnificently, quick shout out to Mads He is organic and good at his job. WAOW. This IS AN INVESTMENT.

Hidden profile
Oct 23, 2014 9:16AM EDT

This Show is absolutly brilliant. A very gory look and the build uo to the silence of the lambs. Great acting the cast are perfectly placed I can't imagine anyone else doing such a good job.

Large ik profiel 400x400
Oct 20, 2014 2:04PM EDT

Not an easy-watch, but definitely worth it. Don't watch during dinner. Also I enjoyed it more when I could watch several episodes in one sitting. Good storyline with interesting characters.

Hidden profile
Oct 17, 2014 3:27PM EDT

If you havent watched this you are defnitly missing out.