Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

13 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: 10:00 PM ET on TNT

Perception stars Eric McCormack as a neuroscientist who helps the federal government track cases. Rachael Leigh Cook co-stars in the series, which was co-created by executive producer... More

Perception stars Eric McCormack as a neuroscientist who helps the federal government track cases. Rachael Leigh Cook co-stars in the series, which was co-created by executive producer Kenneth Biller (Star Trek: Voyager, Legend of the Seeker) and co-exec producer Mike Sussman (Star Trek: Voyager).

User Reviews for Perception

Default 1339792300 avatar
by KaXia
Sep 12, 2014 11:01AM EDT

Love shows about men who have brilliant minds, but also have issues with existing in the real world. A Beautiful Mind meets Sherlock and Detective Monk. Really clever.

Default 1388658231 imag0275
by Shamaas
Sep 6, 2014 1:01PM EDT

Kinda lost my interest in it after the first season but definitely a watchable one in my view

Default 1408926147 wizard2
Aug 21, 2014 2:12AM EDT

Once again Eric McCormack scores a great show , he was Will on Will & Grace .
Plus some terrific supporting casts and great scripts! Especially when dealing with mental health issues . Start watching from the git go , especially now there on a short Hiatus ,I hope !

Default 1347869482 koala
by csg1998
Aug 12, 2014 4:35AM EDT

This show is so well written and the acting is superb. Love this show. Eric McCormack's performance is exceptional. There needs to be more dialogue and awareness of mental health issues in this country. McCormack's character proves that with support of loved ones, friends, and one's work environment, a mentally challenged person can have a good productive life.

Default 1372094047 me9
Aug 11, 2014 8:51PM EDT

While I cannot stand Rachael Leigh Cook's hair in this show, I absolutely love Eric McCormack's performance.

Default 1408773926 jamal is inthe house ad03cda9 1
Aug 3, 2014 8:33AM EDT

this show presents crime drama from a different perspective.every case is interesting and it comes with a relevant insight on how the human brain works.it also shows how a mentaly ill man can be vital to the work of FBI and society.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jul 28, 2014 5:20AM EDT

This show provides and interesting insight in how our minds work and the true power that they can hold.

Default avatar cat
Jul 26, 2014 5:51AM EDT

While every episode follows a rather predictable format, - beginning and ending with a lecture from Dr. Pierce relevant to the case of the week, - I really like this show. While the premise might be slightly unbelievable, the cases are almost always interesting and through fiction presents us with the very real mysteries of the brain. That's what keeps me watching.
I have very few complaints about this show, (Dr. Pierce seems to... More

While every episode follows a rather predictable format, - beginning and ending with a lecture from Dr. Pierce relevant to the case of the week, - I really like this show. While the premise might be slightly unbelievable, the cases are almost always interesting and through fiction presents us with the very real mysteries of the brain. That's what keeps me watching.
I have very few complaints about this show, (Dr. Pierce seems to function extraordinarily well in his classroom, compared to - well - the rest of the world), I like the direction of the show. It's easy to watch because it's a case-of-the-week style show and, while others might disagree, I like where the interpersonal relationships are going, although *SPOILERS* I'm worried about Kate and Donnie's relationship. I want them to be together, and it was going really well for a while, but with the wedding coming up it feels a lot like Kate might get cold feet. While I suspect a lot of viewers would like to see Kate and Dr. Pierce together, I don't. The introduction of Donnie as a series regular tells me that the showrunners might be serious about Kate/Donnie, and I hope they stick to that. Breaking them up and keeping Donnie on the show seems like a remarkably ill-thought out thing to do.
But enough 'shipping. This is a good show and if you like cop-shows which display intelligence (honestly, I can't tell you whether the show gets it's facts right, but it doesn't really matter), this is definitely the show for you.

Default avatar cat
Jul 21, 2014 9:19PM EDT

I like the mental twist on this show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jul 19, 2014 5:28PM EDT

Didn't think I would like it but I love it.