34 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

Perception stars Eric McCormack as a neuroscientist who helps the federal government track cases. Rachael Leigh Cook co-stars in the series, which was co-created by executive producer... More

Perception stars Eric McCormack as a neuroscientist who helps the federal government track cases. Rachael Leigh Cook co-stars in the series, which was co-created by executive producer Kenneth Biller (Star Trek: Voyager, Legend of the Seeker) and co-exec producer Mike Sussman (Star Trek: Voyager).

User Reviews

34 reviews
Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 7:58AM EST

So interesting to see the way his mind works and how he solves the cases.

Large 1408773926 jamal is inthe house ad03cda9 1
Aug 3, 2014 8:33AM EDT

this show presents crime drama from a different perspective.every case is interesting and it comes with a relevant insight on how the human brain works.it also shows how a mentaly ill man can be vital to the work of FBI and society.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 17, 2015 8:32PM EDT

This is a public service show concerning issues of MENTAL HEALTH, and very well done. I will miss this when it is gone. His vulnerability and his lack of flexibility (organic grapefruit or die!) are constant reminders of the strengths and weaknesses we all have, only the names have been changed to protect the guilty (If you don't remember that line in its original form, it is from DRAGNET circa 1960)

His constant reminder that HE would... More

This is a public service show concerning issues of MENTAL HEALTH, and very well done. I will miss this when it is gone. His vulnerability and his lack of flexibility (organic grapefruit or die!) are constant reminders of the strengths and weaknesses we all have, only the names have been changed to protect the guilty (If you don't remember that line in its original form, it is from DRAGNET circa 1960)

His constant reminder that HE would not have been successful without the tremendous understanding of his friends (both real and imagined) remind us to cut people some slack when they are brave enough to admit they might need mental health services. My own introduction to the good services in Chicago in the 70's (helped me through a tough life experience and set me on a path to self-awareness that has lasted decades) always makes me wonder why the STIGMA is still so strong to being willing to ask or accept help.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by TiaDP
Feb 23, 2015 6:57PM EST

Not clever, but I like to work out the mysteries before they do - and I really enjoy his nervous breakdowns!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Feb 14, 2015 10:56PM EST

I LOVE this show too much i wish this coming season wasn't the last....coz i love crime shows more with a twist of psychology in there love love love it....

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 13, 2014 6:17PM EDT

This show is a new twist on crime drama's. I appreciate how they portray the character's mental illness. I loved Eric McCormack in Will & Grace. So glad to have him back on tv.

Large 11777 10151513493284477 89435921 n
by JaneC.
Jul 17, 2014 6:17PM EDT

IF YOUR INTO SHOWS ON MURDER THIS IS DIFFIDENTLY ONE TO TRY

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 16, 2015 8:36PM EDT

Great series but the ending was a bit disappointing! =(

Hidden profile
Apr 9, 2015 5:18AM EDT

I found the premise (schizophrenic lead) fascinating, and I thoroughly enjoyed the show. As someone who studied neuroscience at university, I especially liked the tidbits on how the brain controls perception/behaviour.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by nummi
Apr 3, 2015 5:23PM EDT

Great crime-solving show! It's a clever take on the genre to have the main character be a schizophrenic, it puts having a mental illness in a different perspective than usual, and it really works!