Portlandia Reviews & Ratings

Thursdays, 10:00 PM ET on IFC

30 minutes

"Portlandia" features [Fred] Armisen, [Carrie] Brownstein and guest stars satirizing such alternative-culture types as the owners of a feminist book store, a bike messenger, a punk-rock couple, and an arty duo obsessed with putting little cut-outs of birds on anything they lay their hands on. Each half-hour episode will consist of interwoven short films, with some characters recurring from week-to-week.
Cat lurking
Check out rating stats for this show

Show Reviews

11 reviews

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
May 9, 2015 8:50PM EDT
0
Most of the time i find i am indifferent to the show it is about as background a comedy as i am willing to watch but there are times i get a good belly laugh.
Most of the time i find i am indifferent to the show it is about as background a comedy as i am willing to watch but there are times i get a good belly laugh.
Large 1620664 631243400286633 1351143775 n
0
by turtle
Jan 19, 2016 4:06PM EST
0
It's funny, but often they go too far to the edge or not close enough. Need to find the middle way.
It's funny, but often they go too far to the edge or not close enough. Need to find the middle way.
Large the diag university of michigan block m
0
May 4, 2015 4:11PM EDT
0
Quality Comedy
Quality Comedy
Large 1398778477 crazy scientist
0
by cat-91
Mar 19, 2015 4:38AM EDT
0
Put a bird on it
Put a bird on it
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
by ldewald
Aug 14, 2014 11:48PM EDT
0
Portlandia is such a hilarious show. It had been consistently funny every single season. I love the constant cameos from pretty random celebrities. If you're a sketch comedy fan, you should probably be watching it!
Portlandia is such a hilarious show. It had been consistently funny every single season. I love the constant cameos from pretty random celebrities. If you're a sketch comedy fan, you should probably be watching it!
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Nov 11, 2015 1:09AM EST
0
The first season was absolutely amazing! I literally, in one sitting, watched the entirety of season 1 and laughed all the way through. Fred and Carrie are brilliant in their characters and Kyle freakin' MacClachlan is in it! Who doesn't love him?!
The first season was absolutely amazing! I literally, in one sitting, watched the entirety of season 1 and laughed all the way through. Fred and Carrie are brilliant in their characters and Kyle freakin' MacClachlan is in it! Who doesn't love him?!
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Sep 29, 2015 9:56PM EDT
0
It is a little slow, when does it get better?
It is a little slow, when does it get better?
Large screen shot 2014 07 12 at 8.44.15 pm
0
by amyfakh
Mar 24, 2015 11:39PM EDT
0
yessssssss
yessssssss
jazeronContributor
Large 20130629 175608
0
by jazeronContributor
Jan 30, 2015 5:25AM EST
0
What a hipster sketch show, I love it! Quirky awkward to the max, Fred is a genius. The end. Amen.
What a hipster sketch show, I love it! Quirky awkward to the max, Fred is a genius. The end. Amen.
Default avatar cat
0
Jan 11, 2015 1:53AM EST
0
Sketch comedy may not be everyone's favorite style but Portlandia does a fantastic job.
Sketch comedy may not be everyone's favorite style but Portlandia does a fantastic job.