Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

Jillian Michaels to Leave THE BIGGEST LOSER

Jillian Michaels

There’s going to be a shake-up in the training staff of NBC’s THE BIGGEST LOSER. Entertainment Weekly reports that Jillian Michaels is leaving the weight loss reality show after its eleventh season.

Confirming the news on her Twitter page, Michaels said, “Season 11 of Biggest Loser will be my last have to finish out my contract.” She also tweeted that her replacement has been chosen and will be introduced during season 11.

Michaels is leaving so she can take a year off from television to focus on becoming a mother and doing charity work. “Shooting Losing It also had big impact on me. Living with kids I saw first hand what I was missing,” she tweeted.

Do you think this will hurt or help the show?

The season 10 finale of The Biggest Loser airs on NBC Tuesday December 14 at 9pm eastern/8pm central. Season 11, a couples’ edition, premieres on Tuesday, January 4 at 8pm eastern/7pm central.

Source Here

Want to comment on this post? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!