There's a new version of our iOS App available, now with video on iPad! Do us a solid and rate it in the iTunes Store!

Blair Underwood and Zeljko Ivanek Discuss THE EVENT

NBC’s action-adventure/science fiction drama THE EVENT returns from its three month hiatus with a special two-hour episode on March 7 at 8pm eastern/ 7pm central before settling back into its usual 9pm eastern/8pm central time slot on March 14. All told, it will run eleven consecutive episodes without reruns to finish out the season in hopes of luring back the viewers it shed the weeks before it was taken off the air for retooling.

Blair Underwood and Zeljko Ivanek play President Elias Martinez and Director of National Intelligence Blake Sterling, two men smack in the middle of–and often at odds over–the cover-up of the aliens’ existence and incarceration. The two actors are looking forward to watching the rest of the mysteries of The Event unfold along with the viewers.

We were there when Blair and Zeljko talked about their characters, how The Event writers are changing their storytelling, and how the secrecy surrounding the actual Event affects Blair and Zjelko’s acting. They also tease a couple of character arcs.


http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/daemonstv/~3/uBR2iKv_1Ow/
Want to comment on this post? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!