SUCKER PUNCH Soundtrack Releases March 22nd; Features Songs from Emily Browning and Carla Gugino


Just in time for the film’s March 25th theatrical release, the soundtrack for writer/director Zack Snyder’s Sucker Punch will be released on Tuesday, March 22nd. Per the press release, the soundtrack will be comprised of "fascinatingly reworked versions of classic songs" i.e. star Emily Browning performing Eurythmics mainstay "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)." Browning isn’t the only cast member lending her pipes to the soundtrack as Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac also perform a duet of Roxy Music’s "Love Is the Drug." After checking out the track listing for the soundtrack, I have to say I’m interested in seeing how the songs interact with the mildly insane imagery we’ve seen from the film thus far. Given that it features a giant robot bunny, not too mention a soundtrack with songs by members of the cast, I wouldn’t be surprised if a musical number popped up at some point. Read More...


Want to comment on this? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!