'Survivor: Philippines': Who won: Lisa, Malcolm, Skupin or Denise?

Four finalists remained going into tonight's (Dec. 16) finale of "Survivor: Philippines": (Lisa Whelchel, returning player Michael Skupin, Malcolm Freberg and Denise Stapley. And after 39 days and sitting in every single Tribal Council, Denise won the million-dollar prize and the title of Sole Survivor. Before announcing the vote, however, Jeff Probst called for a moment of silence to honor the victims of the Newton tragedy -- offering a sober perspective on what it really means to "survive." So "Survivor" is just a game, but Denise outwitted, outplayed and outlasted her way from the bottom to win. Here's how she got there ... Post-Tribal Skupin compares voting Abi out to having a tumor removed. Malcolm complains that he was thrown under the bus, "with compliments," again when Abi pointed out how dangerous he was. Unlike Abi and Lisa, Skupin believes he has a "better story" than Malcolm and can beat him in the final...



Want to comment on this? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!