‘The Americans’ Season 2 Announced

The critically-acclaimed drama The Americans has been given a 13-episode order for season two by their home network FX.

The series that stars Keri Russell (‘Felicity’), Matthew Rhys (‘Brothers & Sisters’) and Noah Emmerich (‘White Collar’) is set in 1981 just after Ronald Reagan is elected president, focusing on the complex marriage of two KGB spies (Russell and Rhys) posing as Americans in suburban Washington D.C. with Emmerich playing an FBI agent suspicious of his new neighbors.


Want to comment on this? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!