ABC Sets Return Dates for Bachelorette, True Beauty on Its Summer Schedule


ABC announced a summer schedule Wednesday packed with bachelors, bachelorettes and beauties, as well as a trio of new scripted series.


The Bachelorette will return Monday, May 24 (9/8c) with Ali Fedotowsky - a fan favorite and front-runner in the most recent Bachelor season - hoping to find true love.


Bachelor Pad, which puts 20 former Bachelor and Bachelorette contestants in a house as they battle to find a second chance at love, will debut Monday, Aug. 9 (8/7c).


Other reality returns include True Beauty on Monday, May 31 (10/9c), Wipeout on Tuesday, June 1 (8/7c), Dating in the Dark on Monday, Aug. 9 (10/9c) and Shaq Vs. on Tuesday, Aug. 10 (9/8c).


More reality: the premiere of new series Downfall, a game show atop a tall metropolitan building, on Tuesday, June 20 (9/8c).


The network is adding three scripted series to its lineup with The Gates, a Stepford-meets-horror drama, on Sunday, June 20 (9/8c); followed by Scoundrels, a family dramedy about crooks who go straight, at 10/9c; and Rookie Blue, a cop procedural, on Thursday, June 24 (9/8c).


ABC News also will contribute to summer programming starting with Boston Med on Tuesday, June 24 (10/9c), then Primetime: Mind Games on Tuesday, July 20 (10/9c), Head Cases on Thursday, Aug. 19 (10/9c), and Primetime: Crime on Tuesday, Aug. 24 (10/9c).


"Our strategy is to use the strength of our May programming to launch a strong summer schedule bolstered by three new scripted series," said Stephen McPherson, the president of ABC Entertainment Group. "We've got more than 210 hours of original programming this summer."


Source Here

Comments

Want to comment on this? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!