Glee Honored at GLAAD Awards

Fox's musical series Glee, Drew Barrymore and Wanda Sykes were winners at the 2010 GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles.

At the ceremony, hosted annually by the Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation, Glee received the outstanding comedy series. Executive producer Ryan Murphy was on hand to accept the award, along with Jane Lynch, Chris Colfer, Dianna Agron, Jessalyn Gilsig, Kevin McHale, Cory Monteith, Amber Riley, Mark Salling, and Jenna Ushkowitz.

The Vanguard Award was presented to Barrymore for her work in speaking publically in favor of gay marriage. Sykes, an active LGBT educator, was honored with the Stephen F. Kolzak Award, generally given to an openly gay person striving to promote equal rights in the community.

Source Here


Want to comment on this? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!