69 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Fridays, 8:00 PM ET on The CW (60 min)

Adelaide Kane plays Mary Queen of Scots in this historical teen drama, which will depict Mary as a 15-year-old who must combat dangerous foes and dark forces within the French court.

User Reviews

69 reviews
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 10, 2014 2:34PM EDT

This show is fabulous, especially if you have very little interest in historical accuracy. Otherwise this show is not going to be your cup of tea. I have found that the only thing I enjoy more than hating this show is watching it and hating myself. I honestly never thought I would be one of those people who watch a show just to criticize it, but here I am. Ach!!!!

Large 20130629 175608
by jazeron
Jan 26, 2015 6:11AM EST

I rated this high for its juicy drama appeal, but the poor acting throughout Season One really deflated its potential.

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 8:10AM EST

Great show, not accurate to history but entertaining none the less.

Large tumblr mvnqfeyckd1rctpomo1 500
Dec 11, 2014 3:42PM EST

If you like history and romance, this is definitely the serie to watch

Default avatar cat
Oct 14, 2014 7:34PM EDT

I love it, I love period shows. Francis' mom is great.

Large 1409534878 mvpdoi
Sep 1, 2014 5:53PM EDT

This is a fantastic show. I really like it, from the outfits to the cast, and I can't wait for the next season.

Large me
May 18, 2015 9:13AM EDT

Glad Mary and Francis are back together. Damn you Conde

Large ik profiel 400x400
May 17, 2015 1:42PM EDT

Not historically accurate at all, but I can forgive this show because it is so awesome. The drama, the intrigue. Every episode keeps me at the edge of my seat. That the actors are nice to look at doesn't hurt either.

Default avatar cat
May 12, 2015 1:24PM EDT

Love this show! One of my favourites. Always been a lover of that time period and the kings and queens of that time. Began watching after reading Phillipa Gregory's novels, and if that is something for you, then this show is right for you :)

Large 995205 1445751572318464 1010436458 n
by Yzol01
Jan 25, 2015 5:37PM EST

Brilliant dramatised adaptation of the story of a young Mary Queen of Scots. This is great watching although the historical accuracy especially in costuming is somewhat hit and miss (mostly miss) this is still a great show with good story lines and plot twists. A MUST watch