14 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Wednesdays, 10:00 PM ET on CTV (60 min)

Co-created and written by Malcolm MacRury and Morwyn Brebner, Saving Hope was inspired by a series of 2005 articles by Globe and Mail writer Ian Brown who spent eight weeks in Toronto’s... More

Co-created and written by Malcolm MacRury and Morwyn Brebner, Saving Hope was inspired by a series of 2005 articles by Globe and Mail writer Ian Brown who spent eight weeks in Toronto’s Mount Sinai Hospital. It is described as a sexy, fast-paced drama set in a fictional Toronto hospital that follows the lives of the doctors and staff and the complicated decisions they make trying to save lives.

User Reviews

14 reviews
Hidden profile
Jan 2, 2015 11:46AM EST

Started great and went down hill from second season.

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 8:14AM EST

Interesting twist on a Doctor show with the paranormal elements

Large 1364125221 future and past
by mwiks
Mar 29, 2015 6:12PM EDT

love the show..sad to see joel die thou

Large butterfly
Mar 8, 2015 5:50PM EDT

this show is soooo emotional ;(

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Feb 22, 2015 1:53AM EST

A show with potential. Some heart-wrenching moments. Drama, pain, sadness. I'm not 100% happy with the character constellation, but Erica Durance is doing a great job. Sometimes it lacks excitement and cliffhangers and twisting stories,which make you want to see and know more. But it's a good show and worth a try.

Large 1927604 66290304993 7905372 n
by MTromp
Feb 21, 2015 6:32AM EST

Must admit I decided to watch this after a huge crush on the actor Daniel Gillies when I saw him on The Originals. But this was kind of a good show and helped with the withdrawal symptoms when Emily Owens got cancelled.

Large 893260 444669168947321 775336336 o 1
Jan 7, 2015 6:06PM EST

Awful, turgidly sentimental tripe. Normally I think and write in whole sentences but this programme has affected my ability to do that. I managed two episodes, I have no idea how I managed that much. I just can't take any more...

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 20, 2014 8:30PM EST

As the first season drew to a close, I kept thinking, "How are they going to keep this show going; sustain the premise, but not jump the shark?" I have been pleasantly surprised with the writing. Just enough twists to keep it fresh, but maintain what drew viewers in.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 28, 2014 7:21AM EDT

Good looking actors always makes for a good show :)

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 23, 2014 9:22PM EDT

Everyone has their "hospital show", plus this has a little paranormal drama thrown in. Always keeps you on your toes without the BS of high school level drama that too many shows push.