15 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Wednesdays, 10:00 PM ET on CTV (60 min)

Co-created and written by Malcolm MacRury and Morwyn Brebner, Saving Hope was inspired by a series of 2005 articles by Globe and Mail writer Ian Brown who spent eight weeks in Toronto’s... More

Co-created and written by Malcolm MacRury and Morwyn Brebner, Saving Hope was inspired by a series of 2005 articles by Globe and Mail writer Ian Brown who spent eight weeks in Toronto’s Mount Sinai Hospital. It is described as a sexy, fast-paced drama set in a fictional Toronto hospital that follows the lives of the doctors and staff and the complicated decisions they make trying to save lives.

User Reviews

15 reviews
Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 8:14AM EST

Interesting twist on a Doctor show with the paranormal elements

Large 893260 444669168947321 775336336 o 1
Jan 7, 2015 6:06PM EST

Awful, turgidly sentimental tripe. Normally I think and write in whole sentences but this programme has affected my ability to do that. I managed two episodes, I have no idea how I managed that much. I just can't take any more...

Hidden profile
Jan 2, 2015 11:46AM EST

Started great and went down hill from second season.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jun 3, 2015 8:33AM EDT

love alex and charlie!!!

Large 1364125221 future and past
by mwiks
Mar 29, 2015 6:12PM EDT

love the show..sad to see joel die thou

Large butterfly
Mar 8, 2015 5:50PM EDT

this show is soooo emotional ;(

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Feb 22, 2015 1:53AM EST

A show with potential. Some heart-wrenching moments. Drama, pain, sadness. I'm not 100% happy with the character constellation, but Erica Durance is doing a great job. Sometimes it lacks excitement and cliffhangers and twisting stories,which make you want to see and know more. But it's a good show and worth a try.

Large 1927604 66290304993 7905372 n
by MTromp
Feb 21, 2015 6:32AM EST

Must admit I decided to watch this after a huge crush on the actor Daniel Gillies when I saw him on The Originals. But this was kind of a good show and helped with the withdrawal symptoms when Emily Owens got cancelled.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 20, 2014 8:30PM EST

As the first season drew to a close, I kept thinking, "How are they going to keep this show going; sustain the premise, but not jump the shark?" I have been pleasantly surprised with the writing. Just enough twists to keep it fresh, but maintain what drew viewers in.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 28, 2014 7:21AM EDT

Good looking actors always makes for a good show :)