Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

13 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: 9:00 PM ET on FOX

From co-creators/executive producers Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci, the thrilling new action-adventure SLEEPY HOLLOW is a modern-day retelling of Washington Irving’s classic. ICHABOD CRANE (... More

From co-creators/executive producers Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci, the thrilling new action-adventure SLEEPY HOLLOW is a modern-day retelling of Washington Irving’s classic. ICHABOD CRANE (Tom Mison) is resurrected and pulled two and a half centuries through time to find that the world is on the brink of destruction and that he is humanity’s last hope, forcing him to team up with a contemporary police officer (Nicole Beharie) to unravel a mystery that dates all the way back to the founding fathers.

User Reviews for Sleepy Hollow - TV

Default 1331853986 ah yeah
Sep 15, 2014 6:33AM EDT

Such an interesting story. Can't wait for season three!!

Default avatar cat
Sep 15, 2014 3:28AM EDT

This is really fantasy but it is great

Default avatar cat
by 123maxz
Sep 13, 2014 2:13PM EDT

not that bad did not know what to expect

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by TREPE
Sep 13, 2014 2:20AM EDT

Those interested in a preternatural show set in the present with ties to American Revolution era events should look elsewhere. The show beguiles you into believing the writers actually researched that era of time but that is a lie. The end of the first season is abundantly horrid.

So basically the writers offer viewers a depressing tragedy of a story intent on brainwashing the audience with falsehoods. I am at an absolute loss how... More

Those interested in a preternatural show set in the present with ties to American Revolution era events should look elsewhere. The show beguiles you into believing the writers actually researched that era of time but that is a lie. The end of the first season is abundantly horrid.

So basically the writers offer viewers a depressing tragedy of a story intent on brainwashing the audience with falsehoods. I am at an absolute loss how they think this is entertaining to anyone. However, I am all for statists to throw more money down the drain at it by renewing it for more than a second season.

The actual story itself is full of inconsistencies, illogical, and unreasonable actions, events, and responses. If it isn't Ichabod's son blaming his parents, hugely flawed spiritual world, then its Ichabod supposed intelligence failing to see what is in front of him. I know emotion makes us stupid but that lasts for about a day. Then a new day comes and our brains resets on its own unless we choose to reset it before then.

The writers could have easily just followed contemporary ideas of the rules that govern the spirit world. Watch a few episodes of Dead Files and maybe even 'gasp' consult with a Psychic Medium. You know, such as Star Trek consulted with actual scientists for their shows.

But no, with 2/3rds of Americans believing in spirits and the afterlife the writers thought the best coarse of action is to wing it and end up with a hodgepodge of erroneous contradicting 'laws'. So to speak.

The characters themselves are hugely two dimensional. It is as if the world fails to actually exist unless Mister Crane does something. Other characters can't do things on their own or solve their own problems at all. Such as his wife simply following his sandbox mentality to get OUT of purgatory all on her own. Noooo HEEEEE has to 'saaaveee' her.

And why must the writers fail so horribly? Seemingly because they fail to be able to figure out how to write characters that are smarter than them… let alone multiple characters acting independently, such as you know… reality.

Whether this political ideology was forced on the writers or something they thought of is irrelevant to me; But when Mister Crane comments on the second amendment it was too much. I forced myself to move on until the end of the first season though which was abundantly horrid.

By too much I mean Mister Crane thinks the founding fathers were afraid extremists would use the second amendment as an excuse. Except that is exactly what America's founding fathers wanted. They WERE extremists themselves and they very much want #DistrictofColumbia to FEAR citizens.

That is documented fact, regardless of Statist's repeated attempts to rewrite history. Of course, statists always try to rewrite history, as logic and reason abundantly fails them.

I know, a reader might be appalled at my bringing politics into this review of the show. Except such a reader fails to realize that politics is in every choice they make in life. In addition, this show brings in the American Revolution which pretty much guarantees politics as a discussion point.

The problem however, is that the writers fail to actually forward any view point except statism, r374rded characters, and depression. Of course, the American Revolution is absolutely without the statists' point of view. Thus if anything the show should be chalked full with supporting liberty instead of the government.

Default avatar cat
Sep 3, 2014 7:26PM EDT

I hope season two is as captivating !

Default 1328162003 books 1
Aug 23, 2014 1:14AM EDT

Great show, great acting/actors, and I can't wait to see where the people behind the show take it. Genuinely, an edge-of-your-seat kind of show.

Default avatar cat
Aug 17, 2014 3:10PM EDT

I have to watch this show when there's sunlight, otherwise it just spooks me out. So, yeah, its good

Default avatar cat
by tekkie3
Aug 8, 2014 1:32AM EDT

God, I love this show!!!

Default 1408773926 jamal is inthe house ad03cda9 1
Aug 3, 2014 10:36AM EDT

this show is astounding.i've never expected that kind of a plot twist.Sleepy Hollow has everything it has witches,magic,time traveling,demons,the 4 horsemen and many other supernatural things.so if you love or even like supernatural dramas with surprising plot twists you should watch this show.

Default avatar cat
Aug 1, 2014 11:10PM EDT

Liking the storyline