14 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

In the era of The Voice and Glee, executive producers Steven Spielberg and Craig Zadan & Neil Meron, and songwriters Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, bring you the blood, sweat, and tears of... More

In the era of The Voice and Glee, executive producers Steven Spielberg and Craig Zadan & Neil Meron, and songwriters Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, bring you the blood, sweat, and tears of the making of a Broadway musical.

User Reviews for Smash

Medium yeeey
Feb 23, 2015 8:35PM EST

The first season was AMAMAMAMAMAMAAAAAZING!!!! I still can get over the 20th Century Fox Mambo....

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Feb 14, 2015 10:41AM EST

Tv-series can bring out so many feelings. Music is known to bring out more. Smash is a combination of the two and has therefore settled down near my heart. I saw Smash about a year ago, and I still feel so much just by listening to the soundtracks.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Jan 11, 2015 7:48AM EST

I absolutely loved the show!
It's a glee for adults. The singing is great. They give new twists to songs we already know and also provide new ones that I played and sung for days. The story shows the hard side of broadway and someone trying to make it there. The highs and the lows.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by Davis Walden Contributor
Dec 5, 2014 9:09PM EST

Not the "smash" hit it wanted to become, Smash was a prototype version that Nashville emerged from. Following the show business of Broadway, Smash's writing was always a little odd and frustrating to follow, but the songs within the show were incredibly well done and memorable. The several cameos from some of Broadway's stars were entertaining and a nice addition to the show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 28, 2014 1:47AM EST

excellent, original idea for a show. I loved the music, and am very sad this show has been cancelled.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 18, 2014 5:16PM EST

Even though many people hated this show, I, for one, loved this show. I was sad to see it leave.

Default avatar cat
Oct 14, 2014 6:08PM EDT

Second season was really bad. Especially Katherine McPhee. She developed a Kristen Stewart complex.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 13, 2014 4:38PM EDT

I had high hopes for this show since I love musicals. The first season was good, the second season, not so much. The musical numbers were really fantastic, it was the story line that needed work.

Hidden profile
Sep 24, 2014 4:33PM EDT

Disappointing second season, and very odd ending to the first season. I only finished the show for the sake of finishing it.

Medium 1409534878 mvpdoi
Sep 1, 2014 5:47PM EDT

Well this show started out great and should have been a smash, it just didn't get there.