11 User Reviews
Status: Concluded

In the era of The Voice and Glee, executive producers Steven Spielberg and Craig Zadan & Neil Meron, and songwriters Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, bring you the blood, sweat, and tears of... More

In the era of The Voice and Glee, executive producers Steven Spielberg and Craig Zadan & Neil Meron, and songwriters Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, bring you the blood, sweat, and tears of the making of a Broadway musical.

User Reviews for Smash

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 5, 2014 9:09PM EST

Not the "smash" hit it wanted to become, Smash was a prototype version that Nashville emerged from. Following the show business of Broadway, Smash's writing was always a little odd and frustrating to follow, but the songs within the show were incredibly well done and memorable. The several cameos from some of Broadway's stars were entertaining and a nice addition to the show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 28, 2014 1:47AM EST

excellent, original idea for a show. I loved the music, and am very sad this show has been cancelled.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 18, 2014 5:16PM EST

Even though many people hated this show, I, for one, loved this show. I was sad to see it leave.

Default avatar cat
Oct 14, 2014 6:08PM EDT

Second season was really bad. Especially Katherine McPhee. She developed a Kristen Stewart complex.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 13, 2014 4:38PM EDT

I had high hopes for this show since I love musicals. The first season was good, the second season, not so much. The musical numbers were really fantastic, it was the story line that needed work.

Default avatar cat
Sep 24, 2014 4:33PM EDT

Disappointing second season, and very odd ending to the first season. I only finished the show for the sake of finishing it.

Medium 1409534878 mvpdoi
Sep 1, 2014 5:47PM EDT

Well this show started out great and should have been a smash, it just didn't get there.

Medium 1360314584 320 23463439901 468 n 1
Aug 17, 2014 8:51AM EDT

Entertaining concept but couldn't hold my interest.

Medium me1
Aug 11, 2014 9:00PM EDT

Season 2 was much better in terms of characters and story. Loved the talent and music. Wished it had another season, I couldn't get enough.

Default avatar cat
Aug 1, 2014 11:09PM EDT

was a good show, finished too early