Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

8 User Reviews
Status: Concluded

Single father George only wants the best for his 16-year-old daughter, Tessa. So when he finds a box of condoms on her nightstand, he moves them out of their apartment in New York City to a... More

Single father George only wants the best for his 16-year-old daughter, Tessa. So when he finds a box of condoms on her nightstand, he moves them out of their apartment in New York City to a house in the suburbs. But all Tessa sees is the horror of over-manicured lawns and plastic Franken-moms. Being in the 'burbs can be hell, but it also may just bring Tessa and George closer than they've ever been.

User Reviews for Suburgatory

Default 1381461582 img 0647
Sep 12, 2014 4:42PM EDT

Cancelled too soon, one of the most underrated shows.

Default 10417670 1429710327301747 2521718778095552845 n
Sep 7, 2014 6:46AM EDT

I liked watching Suburgatory

Default avatar cat
Jul 29, 2014 3:08PM EDT

Thankfully its over

Default 1376485661 100 2505
Jul 22, 2014 2:55PM EDT

At first, I was quite skeptic about the show due to the ridiculous lives of Dalia and her mother lead but over time I started to really like it. Also, I was quite disappointed when they cancelled it

Default avatar cat
Jul 21, 2014 7:26PM EDT

Good timing

Picture
Jul 21, 2014 2:54AM EDT

should have done more seasons!

Default 1405766773 hedgehog cute
by flafi
Jul 19, 2014 7:03AM EDT

This was such a nice, easy and light show! Really relaxing. It did get a bit too heavy in the third season, at least for the path they started on at the beginning.

Picture
Jul 17, 2014 3:44PM EDT

The first two seasons of Suburgatory where great, a lot of laugh and country. The mix of the country city and the big city family is really hilarious if made in the right way, as it was. The small amount of drama related to Tessa and her mom is acceptable and gives just the right amount of drama to a comedy tv show. On the third season it became too much drama to fit in a comedy. The end of the relationship, the saddness of Tessa caused... More

The first two seasons of Suburgatory where great, a lot of laugh and country. The mix of the country city and the big city family is really hilarious if made in the right way, as it was. The small amount of drama related to Tessa and her mom is acceptable and gives just the right amount of drama to a comedy tv show. On the third season it became too much drama to fit in a comedy. The end of the relationship, the saddness of Tessa caused by it, Lisa and Malik marriage drama.
The cancelation of the series made me sad but if it kept going the same path I understood the reason of ending it/