The Americans Episode Guide

Wednesdays, 10:00 PM ET on FX

60 minutes

Created by Joe Weisberg, The Americans is a period drama about the complex marriage of two KGB spies posing as Americans in suburban Washington DC shortly after Ronald Reagan is elected President. The arranged marriage of Phillip (Rhys) and Elizabeth Jennings (Russell), who have two children who know nothing about their parents true identity, grows more passionate and genuine by the day, but is constantly tested by the escalation of the Cold War and the intimate, dangerous and darkly funny relationships they must maintain with a network of spies and informants under their control. Complicating their relationship further is Phillip’s growing sense of affinity for America’s values and way of life. Tensions also heighten upon the arrival of a new neighbor, Stan (Emmerich), an FBI agent working in counter intelligence.

Episode Guide

50 episodes

  • 11 episodes
    11 episodes
    • s4e11Dinner for Seven
      May 25, 2016
    • s4e10Munchkins
      May 18, 2016
    • s4e9The Day After
      May 11, 2016
    • s4e8The Magic of David Copperfield V: The Statue of Liberty Disappears
      May 4, 2016
    • s4e7Travel Agents
      April 27, 2016
    • s4e6The Rat
      April 20, 2016
    • s4e5Clark's Place
      April 13, 2016
    • s4e4Chloramphenicol
      April 6, 2016
    • s4e3Experimental Prototype City of Tomorrow
      March 30, 2016
    • s4e2Pastor Tim
      March 23, 2016
    • s4e1Glanders
      March 16, 2016
  • 13 episodes
    13 episodes
  • 13 episodes
    13 episodes
  • 13 episodes
    13 episodes