46 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: Tuesdays, 9:30 PM ET on Hulu (30 min)

The Office writer and actress Mindy Kaling created and stars in this comedy about a young, single physician maneuvering her way through dating, doctors, and the occasional talking Barbie.... More

The Office writer and actress Mindy Kaling created and stars in this comedy about a young, single physician maneuvering her way through dating, doctors, and the occasional talking Barbie. Mindy wants her life to be a romantic comedy, and right now it feels more like a comedy of errors. But she's not one to give up, and she knows being unconventional is much more interesting than being the boring girl in a rom-com.

User Reviews

46 reviews
Hidden profile
Jan 27, 2015 2:41PM EST

It takes quite alot for a program to really make me laugh but the mindy project really tickles me! She is so hilarious

Large ik profiel 400x400
Oct 20, 2014 7:04AM EDT

A comedy that is not like other comedies. I liked this one more in the first season where it was still fresh. Latest episodes got me a bit frustrated with certain storylines. Some of the characters make it worth watching still though.

Large 20130629 175608
by jazeron
May 19, 2015 7:38AM EDT

Mindy pokes more fun at herself than anything else and it's absolutely hilarious. Must be a really fun show to work on. The first couple seasons of failed relationships were fun, but when she decides to settle down - and everything that followed - it became a little aimless and boring. I hope Hulu reviving it will also pump some life back into the series.

Default avatar cat
May 18, 2015 8:24PM EDT

I love this show it's so funny,i was so gald to hear hulu picked it up,

Large tvhead
Apr 9, 2015 2:45PM EDT

This used to be one of my favorite comedies, but ever since Mindy and Danny started dating it's been super "meh"

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by jcfan
Feb 22, 2015 1:30AM EST

I watched several episodes from season 1. What I watched was ok, but nothing really funny or entertaining that I felt I had to continue. Maybe if I watched more episodes I might get into it more, but I just did not find all that appealing.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Aug 7, 2014 10:18AM EDT

I was really surprised by how good this was. Give it a chance.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
May 24, 2015 5:15PM EDT

I had a little bit of trouble with watching this show first, but after a while you are going to love Mindy, i'm sure.

Large 1319781669 8232 102874106392530 100000098226736 79271 2390273 s
May 21, 2015 7:07AM EDT

Happy that Hulu saved TMP!*SPOILER ALERT* (have to allude a bit to plot in order to support review of this show; it's not a huge S.A.- just stop reading here if you don't want even hints). It would be so disappointing to not know what happens next! It's a valid point that Season 3 may be a bit boring & disjointed compared to S1&2, but I found it brave to let one of the relationships bloom as it did. And come on - Rhea Perlman is... More

Happy that Hulu saved TMP!*SPOILER ALERT* (have to allude a bit to plot in order to support review of this show; it's not a huge S.A.- just stop reading here if you don't want even hints). It would be so disappointing to not know what happens next! It's a valid point that Season 3 may be a bit boring & disjointed compared to S1&2, but I found it brave to let one of the relationships bloom as it did. And come on - Rhea Perlman is great in a scary MIL kind of way! I think Mindy Kaling's writing is brilliant; TMP (to me) still has the humor, the creativity, and the tension needed for great comedy - despite the coupling! I for one hope she doesn't cave to the criticism by inserting the Sam & Diane Curse (see "Cheers").

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Apr 28, 2015 2:38AM EDT

Hands down one of my favorite favorite shows ♥