33 User Reviews
Status: Concluded

A team of young people who have evolved into 'homo superior' - developing special new abilities in this remake of a classic UK series.

User Reviews for The Tomorrow People

Default avatar cat
Oct 21, 2014 7:34AM EDT

Another one of my favorites The CW cancelled. It's been a while now, but I'm still missing this show. I didn't like the ending and really hoped they would come up with something to fix it for Astrid and John, they cancelled it instead :(

Medium  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Sep 13, 2014 1:06PM EDT

so sad it got cancelled

Medium 1378867988 1338798235852
by Tom Dow
Oct 16, 2014 7:24PM EDT

Another show i wish they hadn't of cancelled. There was a lot of potential there, although they didn't really go about the storyline the best way based on the abilities.

Default avatar cat
by Minako-
Dec 14, 2014 7:51AM EST

The show flopped something bad. And I'm still baffled over it. Was it greatest thing ever? No. Was it the worse? Far from it, not even bad. To me it was one of the best of the year in its category. But flop it did and away it went, and I'm really sorry about it. Maybe it had hard contenders at same hours scheduled somewhere else? Maybe it was badly schedulled or promoted so it didn atract it's target audience? I don't know. But I really... More

The show flopped something bad. And I'm still baffled over it. Was it greatest thing ever? No. Was it the worse? Far from it, not even bad. To me it was one of the best of the year in its category. But flop it did and away it went, and I'm really sorry about it. Maybe it had hard contenders at same hours scheduled somewhere else? Maybe it was badly schedulled or promoted so it didn atract it's target audience? I don't know. But I really don't understand how it's worse than other stuff that keeps going even when it's been asking to be killed for some seasons now.

Default avatar cat
Dec 12, 2014 1:53PM EST

I'm wondering if any of the other reviewers of this show ever saw the originals? This just doesn't compare. This is the lamest implementation of the most awesome series. the original versions were so much better. It's poorly written, poorly acted, poorly constructed, relies on special effects it doesn't do well...This series is probably the biggest television let down I've had since the first time they cancelled Babylon5.
I loved... More

I'm wondering if any of the other reviewers of this show ever saw the originals? This just doesn't compare. This is the lamest implementation of the most awesome series. the original versions were so much better. It's poorly written, poorly acted, poorly constructed, relies on special effects it doesn't do well...This series is probably the biggest television let down I've had since the first time they cancelled Babylon5.
I loved the original so much I forced myself to watch half the first season of this garbage until I couldn't do it anymore. I find the "mentally ill hero stops taking his medication" trope/plot painful. 1) it encourages the mentally ill to go off their meds 2) it's been done to death 3) it was TOTALLY unnecessary for this story. Completely agree with this show being cancelled, not sure how it ever got approved based on its pilot.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Dec 10, 2014 8:16AM EST

The Tomorrow People is a fantastic television show that displays the life of people with powers that exceed human abilities. This is a great show and shouldn't have concluded in the first place.

Medium img 20140618 222209
Dec 9, 2014 11:25AM EST

best show ever saw....so sad it ended i wish it continued beceause it was getting good

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Nov 28, 2014 6:17AM EST

I was still wondering who recommended this show to me, however, i watched the one season and realized that it was concluded. However, i feel like there was a lot more that they could have dne with the show except they didnt get the chance, still though the love triangle and the hurting best friend upset me in the beginning and the main male character was quite annoying at times.
CD

Medium white strapless dress is a
Nov 27, 2014 2:25PM EST

This wan an excellent show. Also had great potential but no they had to go and give it the axe i wonder why

Default avatar cat
Nov 26, 2014 12:54AM EST

The series finally was a joke.