55 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
60 min

A team of young people who have evolved into 'homo superior' - developing special new abilities in this remake of a classic UK series.

User Reviews

55 reviews
Default avatar cat
Oct 21, 2014 7:34AM EDT

Another one of my favorites The CW cancelled. It's been a while now, but I'm still missing this show. I didn't like the ending and really hoped they would come up with something to fix it for Astrid and John, they cancelled it instead :(

Large  nickb 1
by 123maxz
Sep 13, 2014 1:06PM EDT

so sad it got cancelled

Large alexithymia close up 2
by zparpa
Nov 19, 2014 8:30AM EST

Wish they didn't cancel this, it was truly a great show.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
May 19, 2015 2:14PM EDT

It sucks so bad that this show was canceled! It had an amazing, new take on super powers (granted you disregard that it was a remake of an old concept...). There was so much sexy tension between most of the leading characters, Cara/John was probably my favorite but then we had Cara/Stephen, Stephen/Astrid and (kind of spoiler alert) Astrid/John. I had so much fun with these relationships and the fact that they all pretty much loved each... More

It sucks so bad that this show was canceled! It had an amazing, new take on super powers (granted you disregard that it was a remake of an old concept...). There was so much sexy tension between most of the leading characters, Cara/John was probably my favorite but then we had Cara/Stephen, Stephen/Astrid and (kind of spoiler alert) Astrid/John. I had so much fun with these relationships and the fact that they all pretty much loved each other.

But enough about the drama, there is obviously a lot of action too. I did love the action as well, but as I've said before, CW=cheap and this is why I think that the show failed. They couldn't fully sell the action stuff. Altogether though I loved the show, mostly because of the drama but also because the good concept weighed up the, a bit cheap, special effects.

One more thing I didn't like was the ending, it was very rushed and therefore kind of unbelievable. This is obviously not something that the cast or crew should be held responsible for - they did the best they could with the screen time that they got - but it does mean that I (sadly) wouldn't recommend people to start watching the show today. I say, spend that time watching something current instead!

Large 1358286452 tumblr mfat8nndri1qiyvh0o7 250 png
Apr 15, 2015 7:13PM EDT

Interesting plot lines and plot twists, and really good special effects! Worth a watch but I think the plot got a bit too over the top nearer the end of the series

Large 559559 385221854963563 3552333327580697707 n
Jan 24, 2015 4:59PM EST

Despite loving sci-fi, had a hard time getting into this & will probably have to re-watch (or binge watch) later on.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
by jcfan
Oct 17, 2014 7:55PM EDT

For being a CW show I thought The Tomorrow People was pretty good. I was afraid it was going to have a lot of teen drama, especially with the main character being in high school. But there was actually less of the dumb "teen" drama than I though. Doesn't mean there wasn't none, just not as much as I thought. The world, powers, and characters were all interesting. Wish this would've gotten renewed for another season. 7/10

Large 1378867988 1338798235852
by Tom Dow
Oct 16, 2014 7:24PM EDT

Another show i wish they hadn't of cancelled. There was a lot of potential there, although they didn't really go about the storyline the best way based on the abilities.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
May 27, 2015 1:47AM EDT

Concluded? Kidding much? What a great show!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
May 8, 2015 6:47PM EDT

I absolutely enjoyed this show....still can't believe it got cancelled