89 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: 8:00 PM ET on The CW

Based on the Alloy novels, WBTV's "The Vampire Diaries" centers on Elena (Nina Dobrev), a tragic heroine who is the object of passion for two vampire brothers, Stefan (Paul Wesley) and Damon... More

Based on the Alloy novels, WBTV's "The Vampire Diaries" centers on Elena (Nina Dobrev), a tragic heroine who is the object of passion for two vampire brothers, Stefan (Paul Wesley) and Damon (Ian Somerhalder).

User Reviews for The Vampire Diaries

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 21, 2014 3:41PM EDT

Great show! Has some dry dull moments but imeditally starts to pick up after, there is always a curve ball that comes in play

Medium screen shot 2014 12 01 at 3.33.55 pm
by Morgaine Editor
Jul 18, 2014 5:50PM EDT

I'm not normally one for vampire shows, but my family watches it and I ended up getting hooked... It's got the trademark CW super sexy actors, but the writing and plotlines actually hold up too. Sadly I've quit this show (gotta prioritize, those hour long shows are hard to keep up with), but it still took 2 tries to get out.

Medium download  1
Dec 2, 2014 6:07PM EST

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES - CURRENT

No, it's not Twilight--but it's not bad, either. The Vampire Diaries, The CW's new fang-gang drama, successfully hitches the sanguinary sexuality of the vampire ethos to the in-group/out-group dynamic of the teen soap.

Default avatar cat
Nov 26, 2014 4:26PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

Default avatar cat
by busaina
Oct 18, 2014 3:31PM EDT

Started out great... but the storyline seems to have run its course and is getting a bit redundant. No longer a true fan of the show. Its a bit to drawn out.

Default avatar cat
Oct 16, 2014 12:09AM EDT

If you like vampires, this is a must watch.

Default avatar cat
by HVL04
Oct 8, 2014 2:47AM EDT

Awesome show at the beginning with the whole Stefan and Elena moment but Elena is starting to annoy me. This is the Vampire Diaries not the Elena Diaries. I think this season needs to end before it fizzles. Take some tips from your sister show The Originals. The actors are dreamy on this show so you cannot complain about that.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 15, 2014 8:27PM EDT

the truth is I am a sucker for this kind of bad shows! cheeessy tipical vampire loves human drama.

Medium choir banquet 2k14
Sep 11, 2014 5:04PM EDT

While I feel it's a bit overrated, its still a good show, however I'd have appreciated if it followed the book since I read it before the show's premiere.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 5, 2014 12:48AM EDT

I'm only giving this 5 stars because of Damon. I mean, I was fun at the beginning, but now?! Lordy lord! Just get over it, Elena! TOO. MUCH. BOY. DRAMA. NOT. ENOUGH. PLOT.