Make sure you're tracking all of fall's coolest new shows; check out our Fall TV Preview now for suggestions!

30 User Reviews
Status: Hiatus
Airs: 8:00 PM ET on The CW

Based on the Alloy novels, WBTV's "The Vampire Diaries" centers on Elena (Nina Dobrev), a tragic heroine who is the object of passion for two vampire brothers, Stefan (Paul Wesley) and Damon... More

Based on the Alloy novels, WBTV's "The Vampire Diaries" centers on Elena (Nina Dobrev), a tragic heroine who is the object of passion for two vampire brothers, Stefan (Paul Wesley) and Damon (Ian Somerhalder).

User Reviews for The Vampire Diaries

Default avatar cat
Sep 23, 2014 10:09AM EDT

just love it

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 15, 2014 8:27PM EDT

the truth is I am a sucker for this kind of bad shows! cheeessy tipical vampire loves human drama.

Default avatar cat
Sep 15, 2014 8:08PM EDT

Have followed this show sense day one and still loving it!!!

Default 1331853986 ah yeah
Sep 15, 2014 6:42AM EDT

I used to love this, but this show is just dying, painfully. Please no more seasons, you're just ruining it...

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 13, 2014 4:55AM EDT

I love TVD watched all the episodes at least twice.

Default 1381461582 img 0647
Sep 11, 2014 5:04PM EDT

While I feel it's a bit overrated, its still a good show, however I'd have appreciated if it followed the book since I read it before the show's premiere.

Default images  1
Sep 5, 2014 8:49PM EDT

Great Show. Sexy characters and great story.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 5, 2014 12:48AM EDT

I'm only giving this 5 stars because of Damon. I mean, I was fun at the beginning, but now?! Lordy lord! Just get over it, Elena! TOO. MUCH. BOY. DRAMA. NOT. ENOUGH. PLOT.

Default avatar cat
Sep 4, 2014 12:14AM EDT

Damon!!

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Sep 1, 2014 6:31AM EDT

LOVE it! It's a bit embarrassing cause it's such a girlies show, but it never disappoints me! ;)
- Team Damon