60 minutes

Based on Philippa Gregory's historical novel series The Cousins' War, The White Queen is a riveting portrayal of one of the most dramatic and turbulent times in English history, the Wars of the Roses. A story of love and lust, seduction and deception, betrayal and murder, it is uniquely told through the perspective of three different, yet equally relentless women - Elizabeth Woodville, Margaret Beaufort and Anne Neville. In their quest for power, they will scheme, manipulate and seduce their way onto the English throne.
Cat lurking
Check out rating stats for this show

Show Reviews

16 reviews

Default avatar cat
0
Mar 16, 2015 1:40PM EDT
0
Awesome and historically accurate show loved every min of it! 10/10
Awesome and historically accurate show loved every min of it! 10/10
Default avatar cat
0
Nov 26, 2014 4:56PM EST
0
Great show, really enjoyed it
Great show, really enjoyed it
Large 995205 1445751572318464 1010436458 n
0
by Yzol01
Jan 25, 2015 5:39PM EST
0
A fantastic adaptation of the Phillipa Gregory novel series. A triumph for the BBC. Although her works are historical novels, the truth is something which she is sometimes creative with and this can also be said of aspects of the show. All in all though I really enjoyed this and it was very well done
A fantastic adaptation of the Phillipa Gregory novel series. A triumph for the BBC. Although her works are historical novels, the truth is something which she is sometimes creative with and this can also be said of aspects of the show. All in all though I really enjoyed this and it was very well done
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Nov 28, 2014 6:23AM EST
0
the white queen is another historical drama that ended too soon, however it was well done with betrayal, drama and of course a strong woman that does anything and everything, but her husband is an idiot i have to say. CD.
the white queen is another historical drama that ended too soon, however it was well done with betrayal, drama and of course a strong woman that does anything and everything, but her husband is an idiot i have to say. CD.
Large 2015 02 14 16.12.53
0
Oct 17, 2014 2:44AM EDT
0
The time jumps were confusing but I liked it because it's a period show
The time jumps were confusing but I liked it because it's a period show
Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
0
Oct 16, 2014 9:26PM EDT
0
Was good but for the fact that the producers screwed up with some pretty basic errors and anachronistic items such as ZIPS!!!
Was good but for the fact that the producers screwed up with some pretty basic errors and anachronistic items such as ZIPS!!!
csventimilla
Hidden profile
0
by csventimilla
Aug 21, 2014 11:40PM EDT
0
Great show, full of intrigue and betrayal that only the Middle Ages can give you
Great show, full of intrigue and betrayal that only the Middle Ages can give you
Large 1340793242 keri hilson 2009 2010 hairstyles
0
by limaya
Dec 26, 2015 4:32PM EST
0
It's a perfect adaptation from the novel series. A wonderful cast. Great job!
It's a perfect adaptation from the novel series. A wonderful cast. Great job!
Large gwaine 03 zps4f031adf
0
Jul 20, 2015 12:01AM EDT
0
I liked and didn't like this show. I'm a sucker for love stories and such so I give it a 5 stars... I haven't watched it since it came out, so my memory is hazy on what happened, I just remember liking it for the most part.
I liked and didn't like this show. I'm a sucker for love stories and such so I give it a 5 stars... I haven't watched it since it came out, so my memory is hazy on what happened, I just remember liking it for the most part.
Default avatar cat
0
Jun 17, 2015 3:31PM EDT
0
I just adore this show.. Anything written by Philippa Gregory is just great.. Worth watching!
I just adore this show.. Anything written by Philippa Gregory is just great.. Worth watching!