33 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
30 min

Trophy Wife centers on Malin Akerman as a reformed party girl who finds herself with an instant family when she falls in love with a man who happens to already have three manipulative... More

Trophy Wife centers on Malin Akerman as a reformed party girl who finds herself with an instant family when she falls in love with a man who happens to already have three manipulative children and two judgey ex-wives.

User Reviews

33 reviews
Large new profile
Mar 17, 2015 3:18PM EDT

This is how a poor title choice can kill an otherwise good show. It was a funny show with a great cast. The dynamics between "the wives" were hilarious and not the (usually) cliche you would expect given the title. It really deserved 3 seasons.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Oct 4, 2014 11:58PM EDT

This show was so funny and had really great potential. It made me laugh every time I watched it. Too bad it was canceled...

Large 1319781669 8232 102874106392530 100000098226736 79271 2390273 s
Mar 18, 2015 12:19AM EDT

Agree wth FrozenField. I didn't have any good expectations about this show just going by the title. Figured it would be just another stale 21 minutes of sex jokes and either female or male bashing. It is none of those. The writing is fresh, funny and fair (all of the characters have flaws and strengths). Most of all it has heart. The "hippy" ex-wife and her son are especially cute! Sad to see it end so soon.

Large logo
by Rebecca
Jan 2, 2015 2:11PM EST

Funny show, with the beautiful malin akerman, really funny

Hidden profile
Oct 16, 2014 12:09AM EDT

Funny, interesting and very entertaining overall.

Large img 0760
Oct 15, 2014 1:55AM EDT

got cancelled too soon!! funny show that makes you fall in love with the characters

Large 1401387073 andy chills in ille de sol
Aug 28, 2014 12:53PM EDT

It was fun to watch , sad it's canceled

Default avatar cat
Apr 22, 2015 4:56PM EDT

It may have not been the best comedy of all time, but it was cute, funny and underrated. I would have loved to see a second season.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 26, 2015 4:42PM EDT

Despite being cancelled early, I liked it! It did make me laugh and I though the strange dynamic of the giant family worked well in the comedy. Even though it's cancelled, I would recommend it to anyone in need of a laugh- you don't even need to watch all the episode or watch them in order.

Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200
Mar 6, 2015 2:32PM EST

Such a funny show! Really sad when it got cancelled