21 User Reviews
Status: Concluded
Duration:
30 min

Wilfred is a half-hour, live-action comedy about Ryan, a young man struggling to make his way in the world until he forms a unique friendship with Wilfred, his neighbor's canine pet.... More

Wilfred is a half-hour, live-action comedy about Ryan, a young man struggling to make his way in the world until he forms a unique friendship with Wilfred, his neighbor's canine pet. Everyone else sees Wilfred as just a dog, but Ryan sees a crude and somewhat surly, yet irrepressibly brave and honest Australian bloke in a cheap dog suit. While leading him through a series of comedic and existential adventures, Wilfred the dog shows Ryan the man how to overcome his fears and joyfully embrace the unpredictability and insanity of the world around him.

User Reviews

21 reviews
Large 10177332 10152332942500485 1408873525 n
Mar 16, 2015 4:34PM EDT

Elijah Wood star's as a disturbed lawyer, who spends every day in an imaginary basement getting high with his neighbours dog Wilfred.

Large 559559 385221854963563 3552333327580697707 n
Nov 23, 2014 10:36PM EST

Still not really sure what happened on this show...

Large img 1986
Jul 18, 2014 1:32AM EDT

I love this bizarre show, it's definitely not for everyone though, it's a strange type of humor. So far i'v loved it (spoiler kind of: i really wish there was more story with his relationship with jenna because they built it up but didn't come through, but i guess that's keeping it a little realistic i guess, (but i mean there is a man in a dog suit soooo))

Large 1385080084 no cable
Mar 3, 2015 3:08PM EST

Wilfred is a comedy sitcom riddled with mystery and drama. It's about one man who thinks he is going insane and trying to find himself. Is he insane? Is the dog real? I recommend this show to the mystery comedy buff.

Large the diag university of michigan block m
May 4, 2015 4:10PM EDT

Quality Comedy

Large dscn4722
Mar 29, 2015 8:36PM EDT

This show is not for everyone, I must say this, but it's amazingly acting and I can't have enough of the story-line.

Large 1398778477 crazy scientist
by cat-91
Mar 20, 2015 4:56AM EDT

Awesome to see an Aussie show transferred to the US

Default avatar cat
Jul 29, 2014 3:10PM EDT

So happy it's ending

Hidden profile
Jun 19, 2015 7:51AM EDT

This show had an australian predecessor which only ran for 2 seasons. But Wilfred stayed the same - literally: Jason Gann was the man, sorry, the dog. Ryan Newman (played by Elijah Wood) is depressed and struggling with everyday situations and smoking lots of weed. This only leads to one thing. The neighbours dog becomes his best friend. Not for "normal" human and canine interaction, but the whole shenanigans of life: in their... More

This show had an australian predecessor which only ran for 2 seasons. But Wilfred stayed the same - literally: Jason Gann was the man, sorry, the dog. Ryan Newman (played by Elijah Wood) is depressed and struggling with everyday situations and smoking lots of weed. This only leads to one thing. The neighbours dog becomes his best friend. Not for "normal" human and canine interaction, but the whole shenanigans of life: in their case that is smoking weed, being depressed and struggeling with everyday situations and they talk to each other. Funny and upsetting, depressing and enlightening - I did like this show very much and I revisit it and its australien predecessor from time to time. It ran its course but it is a good thing that it was out there - well done!

Default avatar cat
May 31, 2015 12:08PM EDT

So, so funny. He was born to play Wilfred. Still haven't really figured out if everything is in his head or not.