The Real World: Brooklyn is the upcoming twenty-first season of MTV's reality television series The Real World, which focuses on seven diverse strangers living together for several months in a different city each season, as cameras follow their lives and interpersonal relationships. It will be the third season of the show to be set in New York City, though the first to be set in the borough of Brooklyn, as previous seasons, 1992's The Real World: New York and 2001's The Real World: Back to New York, were filmed in Manhattan. This season will be aired as 12 one-hour episodes. MTV announced the location in May 2008. Filming began August 14, 2008, and will continue until November. The series will air in early 2009. (from