You can now earn badges for reviewing your favorite shows! Read more

SHOCK Horror- Eleventh Hour Is Equally As Good As Fringe If Not Better!

i so wanted 2 b a fringe fan- brilliant concept. i thought eleventh hour would be the weak copy. it turned out 2 b the other way round- give eleventh hour a try and ull see wot i mean.


when push comes 2 shove it all boils down 2 a good story. eleventh hour does it better with cloning, child killers and genetically modified crops causing paralysis. the only saving grace of Fringe is John Noble the crazy old mad scientist who adds a much needed humorous side 2 the show.


Eleventh Hour is helmed by another big name Jerry Bruckheimer and pulled in 12 million viewers 4 its first episode- good news

Comments

| Nov 13, 2008 11:36AM EST
You know I am sick, and tired of everybody drawing an analogy between eleventh hour and fringe, they aren't even the same kind of show, Fringe deals with just what its name states Fringe science, Eleventh Hour deals with mysteries surrounding hard science, get a clue. They are both very good shows. in my opinion so far EH is more analogous to house than Fringe.
| Nov 12, 2008 1:19PM EST
coneyisland, ure daddy is so far stuck up ure rear it hurts. but hey, the aesthetics and taste in ure lover is highly personal. candykyss, granted u want to involve ureself in others 'arguments.' this is my 'childish' opinion and im entitled to it. there is more than one way to tell u 2 f*ck off and 2 open another account . that said, let it die, and keep ure nose out of conflicts that dont concern u- u self righteous meddler. otherwise i may have 2 put my foot in ure mouth ; ) xx
| Nov 11, 2008 9:07PM EST
Dude, back off. Regardless of your spelling mishaps, mine, or anyone else's, throwing extreme insults like that truly does show a lack of intelligence. By attacking someone with that kind of vocabulary and language belittles only you, not them. It's immature, and I hope that you grow up. Granted, I enjoy Fringe more than Eleventh Hour. This is my opinion. Yours is the opposite. But also understand that if you are going to continue to announce your level of immaturity, or lack thereof, by foul and childish behavior, there is more than one way to get you removed. That said, let it die, and keep your mouth out of the gutter, before you have to put your foot in it.
| Nov 4, 2008 4:59PM EST
OP, I don't know any other ways to tell you, so I'll give it to you straight: you are not very intelligent. There. I'm sure you're a good person but you are either not smart or very naive. (We can tell by your lack of language skills) But go ahead, enjoy eleventh hour, aesthetics and taste is personal.
| Nov 1, 2008 10:16PM EDT
@ dan8211I agree fringe has gone a little downhill but its still a great show, whereas Eleventh hour started off so bad, even if it does get better i still cant get over the first episode. It was terrible!@ thomtinuvielPlease shut up, knowone wants to hear your useless ennoying comments.
| Oct 29, 2008 9:49PM EDT
Personally, I think this is a bit of a daft argument, guys. Watch whichever one you want. Watch both. But don't berate each other or begrudge the opinions of others. No one's going to convince anyone here.
| Oct 29, 2008 6:52PM EDT
@ dan8211you call Anna Torv cold and boring but I can easily say the same thing about the entire Eleventh Hour cast. That, however, makes sense because Fringe is much more character-driven while Eleventh Hour is entirely plot-driven. They are two completely different animals that just happen to have similarly colored fur. Personally, I like Fringe better. It makes me laugh. Eleventh Hour isn't entirely uninteresting, but the lack of character dynamic makes it boring to me. I'd watch it if nothing else was on. Since I watch all my TV on the internet, though, there is always something else on.
| Oct 29, 2008 3:50PM EDT
im sorry- u people can back fringe as much as u like. but 4 anyone whos ever seen x- files, fringe is very weak indeed. the plot lines are unoriginal and done b4 better and anna torv is cold and boring. fringe maybe better in chemistry, but eleventh hours stories r stronger. fringe started out well and went downhill, i think eleventh hour has done the opposite
| Oct 29, 2008 10:04AM EDT
Hello everyone, first of all, please keep in mind that there are a lot of people posting here which are NOT english native speakers, like me, I am from germany for example. So if sometimes we dont have the correct words, or misspell something, have some patience and some understanding. We are not in a classroom here. As far as Fringe and 11 Hour goes, I watched both first 3 episodes to give it a try, I think both are just copies, like nearly all of recent tv is a copy of a copy of a copy. I personally prefer Fringe as it reminds me a bit of X-files, but thats just my personal taste. But to be a copy doesnt seem to bother audiences (look at those ratings for 11 hour for example), as people love to watch what they know already, as they feel comfortable with it and after a hard day of work they might just want to relax. Fine by me. Personally I like tv series that - in a way - challange me, that disturb me at first, that frighten me, that make me laugh & cry, that make me feel like taking a risk and entertain me at the same time and most important of all, MAKE ME THINK. Stuff like Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Mad Men, Pushing Daisies, Californication, Dirt, Queer as Folk, Friday Night Llights, Dexter, Sons of Anarchy, The Fixer, House, The Tudors, The Wire, Afterlife, Black Books, Flight of the conchords, True Blood, Always sunny in Philadelphia and of course FIREFLY, stuff thats unique, different and gets cancelled most of the time unless its on Showtime, HBO, or from the UK ;) Id rather wait for Joss Whedons Dollhouse in january, but again, thats just my personal taste.
| Oct 28, 2008 10:45PM EDT
Verdict is in after about 40 minutes of being bored to tears. Fringe is DEFINITELY better. Eleventh Hour has absolutely no chemistry between it's characters. You are thrown into a story as if you missed the first half of the episode, or came in on the middle of the season. Close to around 20 minutes into the episode, Dr. Hood gets his "ah-ha!" moment, and solves the case. There wasn't even a proper suspenseful build up like in House, or any clues up to that point (since it hit way too soon) that make the audience feel connected into the story once the "plot thickens" and the bad guys are revealed. And about the first episode--- you cannot watch a series if the first episode bombs. Simple as that. It leaves no desire to return to watch any more, unless of course you're a masochistic viewer, and enjoy crying from sheer apathy. Sorry if this was harsh... maybe people shouldn't bash the good shows like Fringe on their own links.... Just a thought.
| Oct 28, 2008 9:38PM EDT
I watched the 11th hour BEFORE I started watching Fringe, I like Fringe A LOT better, I think that it has a much better story line, but I guess your opinion is your opinion
| Oct 28, 2008 5:09PM EDT
How can you even think that Eleventh Hour is better then Fringe? I mean come on! Fringe has a quality storyline and great actors to back it up. Eleventh hour has a terrible storyline, wait a minute they dont even have a storyline..
| Oct 28, 2008 3:19PM EDT
Why do discussions on boards like this always have to be brought back to grammar? It's hardly adding anything useful to the subject matter.
| Oct 27, 2008 6:44PM EDT
Just because you type like that when texting, which I don't with the exception of leaving out punctuation marks, doesn't mean you need to type that way for everything, especially something like this where you aren't in a rush anyways. Texting and Instant messaging are both active communication, while this is typed up then posted and left for whoever happens to check it out.I don't understand why people refuse to even try to use decent grammar and spelling as if it is much more of an effort. That said, I will check out eleventh hour to see what I think of it.
| Oct 26, 2008 9:48AM EDT
emalemlem- get lost grandpa. everyone knows that the texting generation types like this unless their writing something like a dissertation. pasnthroo- ure entitled 2 ure opinion. im no diehard eleventh hour fan so feel no need to passionately fight its corner. however, i would say that it has a very similar format to 'csi' and that shows hardly unpopular. i feel like eleventh hours STORIES break new ground unlike fringes which have been done b4 better. i enjoyed the first episode of fringe but it went down hill very fast after that. eleventh hour did the opposite
| Oct 26, 2008 9:24AM EDT
I couldn't even get through the first episode of 11th hour, that's how bad i thought it was!
| Oct 26, 2008 12:01AM EDT
I have seen fringe and its good....let me try out eleventh hour now
| Oct 25, 2008 8:04PM EDT
Okay..? So I'll try and overlook your bad typing. Let's see, you're just saying that basically Eleventh Hour is better than Fringe, and this is good news on the Fringe link? lol

Post Comment

Want to comment on this post? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!