Emmys 2012: A new batch of Emmy incumbents take over from the old guard


After last year's Emmy slate was full of repeat nominees, we exasperatedly called for term limits on how many times a person or show can get nominated in the major categories. It was done with tongue firmly planted in cheek: Because the academy would never actually make such a move, we decided to have a little fun with it.Nope, Emmy incumbents -- or perennials, as we've called them in the past -- are a fact of life that's here to stay, so why not embrace the concept? Of course, the academy has made it easier on us to do that, as a number of traditional Emmy nominees did not get the nod this year.But just because "The Office," Hugh Laurie and Kyra Sedgwick didn't get nominated this year, doesn't mean that there aren't people to take their place -- incumbents such as Jon Cryer, Jim Parsons, Edie Falco and Alec Baldwin. But these folks, who...



Want to comment on this? First, you must log in to your SideReel account!