Chernobyl

Add to List

Review

Chernobyl

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on HBO
Tracked 4,268 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 5 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The miniseries focuses on the heartbreaking scope of the nuclear plant disaster that occurred in Ukraine in April 1986, revealing how and why it happened, and telling the shocking, remarkable stories of the heroes who fought and fell.

Show Reviews

by gusters

Jun 01, 2019 4:00 PM EDT

This is a great Mini-Series. Very eye opening. I hope HBO does more things along this line. I'm a little sad that it's only 5 episodes long.

by me2011

Apr 17, 2020 12:40 AM EDT

This has been on my watch list for a while because I knew that although it was an excellent production, it would be hard to watch given the nature of events being well documented history. Well, I was right, it is a very difficult watch especially given that I'm watching during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The similarity of the way certain governments lie to the public to downplay the seriousness of a disaster all to save face and money is particularly disgusting when viewed against the backdrop of this current pandemic watching countries like Belarus and the United States continuously feed misinformation about the pandemic to their citizens.

This show has an excellent production value and cast bringing light to a dreadful true story that for the most part was faithful to the real life events.
The content is difficult to watch but I still highly recommend it.

by Alessandra Alaska

Mar 11, 2020 10:33 AM EDT

If I could give 10 stars I would. Seriously, it was simply perfection.

by Raquel da Cruz

Oct 29, 2019 5:48 PM EDT

Most certainly a show that marked the decade and will be a forever reference

by ramonvanderburgt

Oct 06, 2019 1:56 PM EDT

It's a bit of a coincidence there were so many camera crews during th chernobyl explosion...

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Sep 04, 2019 12:46 PM EDT

This show is incredible! Very sad part of our history

by giutrc

Aug 14, 2019 2:42 PM EDT

great show. i don't advise it if you are impressionable or in a bad mood

by steelsheen

Jul 10, 2019 1:08 PM EDT

Excellent well crafted series with top notch acting, writing, direction and set designs. Highly recommend this show.

by A_leiks

Jun 10, 2019 11:24 AM EDT

Exceptionnal !

by erinslady

Jun 09, 2019 5:10 PM EDT

An amazing account which is powerful, emotional and horrifying all at once. A must see!

by Ocelot86

Jun 04, 2019 2:19 PM EDT

This show was excellent, I'd give it 6 stars if I could.

by Rashid Alzayani

May 31, 2019 4:07 PM EDT

interesting show

by Liily

May 27, 2019 10:47 AM EDT

So far so good! You can really sense the distress and the urge to do something. Actors are good and special effects are on point.

by Daniel Goldi Goldberg

May 24, 2019 10:58 AM EDT

My new addiction!!! brilliant!

by scifenefics

May 23, 2019 12:00 AM EDT

Best mini-series I have seen in years.

by Anttan076

May 17, 2019 1:27 AM EDT

Interesting History, And Political Show!

by Alex Larig

May 16, 2019 5:51 AM EDT

A very good real drama. Now everyone can see how close we were to a disaster. We dodged a huge bullet.

by Bergerson

May 14, 2019 3:59 AM EDT

Brilliant Series! Really worth watching,original,action,drama and a piece of history in one. Well Done