Divorce

Add to List

Review

Divorce

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 10:00 PM EST on HBO
Tracked 4,103 Times
Hiatus
3 Seasons, 24 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The half-hour comedy tells the story of a very, very drawn-out divorce. Sarah Jessica Parker will play one half of the divorced couple, Frances, a woman who suddenly reassesses her life and marriage to Robert (played by Thomas Haden Church), and realizes that a fresh start is much harder than she thought.

Show Reviews

by scotwot

Oct 10, 2016 5:53 PM EDT

Can I give minus stars? It's awful, just awful. Sharon Horton has written (just from the Pilot episode) a terrible supposed-to-be-comedy filled with the most unlikeable one-dimensional characters. Where is the funny? Even as a drama, I loathe it. That's 30 minutes I'll never get back and I was really looking forward to this show. UGH, what a disappointment!

I suppose some shows need a few episodes for everyone to settle in but this was so obnoxious, I just don't see it getting any better... :/

by lascura

Oct 10, 2016 5:59 PM EDT

I expected so much more from this cast. This was a huge disappointment.. won't even give it a second episode... the first one was putting me in a coma.

by odel76

Oct 08, 2016 8:34 AM EDT

Who the hell decided that this is a comedy?

by Anttan076

Feb 13, 2018 1:36 AM EST

Great Show! Loved It!

by venturalaw

Sep 22, 2017 7:50 PM EDT

One of the funniest shows about a negative subject that I have ever viewed. In a word, EXCELLENT!

by jules0204

Nov 14, 2016 2:47 PM EST

I love SJP! but this is painful to watch! Its awkward and crude at times.
I didn´t laugh whatsoever. Too bad.

by a_lynn78

Oct 17, 2016 3:50 PM EDT

I am so thoroughly disappointed in this show. I expected so much more from it. May not be so terrible if Thomas Haden Church and Molly Shannon weren't in it...but idk....even then it would still probably suck.

by Holly0297

Oct 11, 2016 11:36 AM EDT

Ever see a bad marriage? If you haven't known a lot of dysfunctional couples, you might think this new SJP-driven program is depressing. It IS one of the most realistic portrayals of a crumbling marriage I've seen & I've seen a LOT of crappy couples. They can be cruel. They nitpick. They play games and lie and project and point fingers. Most eventually "learn to laugh to keep from crying," especially when there are good friends to share "war stories" about the range of subtle to ridiculous to extreme acts of contempt and the moments of annoyance between man and wife. SJP, Church, and supporting cast are fantastic depicting these scenes. From my perspective, they're spot-on real & TV desperately needs that (and not more "reality") right now. Crossing my fingers that the writing will stay this good. The creator, Sharon Horgan, has another hit about new love called Catastrophe & true to form, it's hilariously realistic as well. I hope this will grow on the viewers & be around for a while!

by kaidenlaw

Jul 15, 2019 9:03 PM EDT

Divorce is no laughing matter. Boring AF.

by wolfgirl47

Jul 14, 2019 10:17 PM EDT

So this show is alright....I don't understand how it is not a 5 star show. They have two fantastic actors as the stars but don't seem to know what to do with them. I keep waiting for it to get better.

by keerthana.ravishankar

Apr 22, 2018 3:01 PM EDT

The show is insufferable! Extremely boring and not worth my time. Who doesn't love Carrie Bradshaw?! But even SJP couldn't save this show! Skip it!

by madiiie

Nov 05, 2016 3:26 PM EDT

Was disepointed, it is a slow show. But still like Parker and her style (that helps a little).

by salvomazzo1992

Nov 04, 2016 7:04 AM EDT

Sarah Jessica Parker is back

by Fiammetta Natale

Oct 10, 2016 9:50 AM EDT

this seems more like a drama than a comedy...