Flame of Recca is a manga series by Nobuyuki Anzai, which was adapted into an anime series by Studio Pierrot. The manga was originally serialized in Shounen Sunday from 18 October 1995 to 18 April 2002, and has been compiled into 33 volumes by Shogakukan. Both the anime and manga were licensed for North American distribution in English by Viz Media.