Hercules: The Legendary Journeys

Add to List

Review

Hercules: The Legendary Journeys

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays
Tracked 1,382 Times
Concluded
6 Seasons, 111 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Hercules: The Legendary Journeys is an American television series. It was produced from 1995 to 1999, and was very loosely based on the tales of the classical culture hero Hercules (Heracles). It ran for six seasons, producing action figures and other memorabilia as it became one of the highest rated syndicated shows in television history.

Show Reviews

by Ricardo Clavell Haas

Oct 03, 2016 1:59 PM EDT

Mom has all the dvd watched them all haha

by asleom

May 29, 2016 1:49 PM EDT

A good take on Greek mythology. Funny and catchy, most of the time. Beautiful scenery and good costumes.

by Graziella Formosa

Jul 18, 2015 11:28 PM EDT

I used to love this show... would look forward to watching it after school back in the old days :)

by rachelwe

Nov 26, 2014 4:33 PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

by cdsdiver124

Aug 31, 2014 12:48 PM EDT

Ok show.

by LizardQueen77

Nov 23, 2019 4:35 AM EST

I really liked this show. I love how they took contemporary society issues and placed them in ancient Greece, and they treated the characters like as if they were a character set in modern times, makes them so easily relatable. The locations, all in New Zealand, were majestic - whenever there was some Fort or Castle or Village, I was always convinced of antiquity. This series entranced and enthralled me for all the years it played. The show had some great monsters every week that dazzled me and kept me on the edge of my seat. The action scenes were brilliantly done. The extensively choreographed action scenes, fun costumes, and crazy myth-based story lines make this show a delight, I loved how the screenwriters explored different mythologies throughout the series, as well, such as Norse mythology and Celtic mythology--those explorations outside of Greek mythology really added something nice to the series overall. I loved most of the characters that popped up here and there. The two leads had fantastic chemistry together. When fantasy, adventure and comedy collide, they make a great entertaining show that doesn't take itself too seriously. Add to that the stunning performance of the two leads, the beautiful scenery, the highly imaginative plots and the cleverly constructed titles and you have a great show. The show had some great monsters every week that dazzled me and kept me on the edge of my seat. The action scenes were brilliantly done.

by Katra

Aug 18, 2015 7:03 PM EDT

Same with Xena, cheesy but fun!

by tmaver12

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

♥3

by Raissa Oostrum

Apr 13, 2015 10:42 AM EDT

the have to remake this show

by teenwolfpacks

Jan 18, 2015 10:34 AM EST

my whole childhood!

by PrivateSmallville

Nov 22, 2014 2:07 PM EST

This was a cool show to watch.

by lunarvoice

Sep 19, 2014 10:13 AM EDT

This is Kevin Sorbo's iconic role as Hercules. Loosely based on the classic trials of Hercules (especially since they use the Greek names for the gods and the Roman version of this hero's name), this romp through classic myth is just plain fun to watch. Full of corny dialogue and tongue-and-cheek humor, even making fun of itself and the actors within, Hercules: The Legendary Journeys is a feel-good show with an outstanding ensemble.

by Vagabon80

Sep 18, 2014 1:20 AM EDT

Hercules: The Legendary Journeys is an American television series. It was produced from 1995 to 1999, and was very loosely based on the tales of the classical culture hero Hercules (Heracles). It ran for six seasons, producing action figures and other memorabilia as it became one of the highest rated syndicated shows in television history.